Reply to topic

Apper shows double results

TheLinuxGeek
Registered Member
Posts
3
Karma
0
OS

Apper shows double results

Sat Sep 28, 2013 4:16 pm
I'm running OpenSUSE 12.3 with KDE 4.10.5 (64-bit). I've added some repositories to update my KDE to the latest version and for the latest LO, VLC etc.
It seems Apper displays double results for the same package (exact same version). It does so with a lot of packages, with some however it doesn't.
It is rather confusing and somewhat irritating as well.
Could this be because of the extra repositories or is it a bug in Apper?
User avatar google01103
Manager
Posts
4965
Karma
17
OS

Re: Apper shows double results

Sat Sep 28, 2013 11:27 pm
are the duplicates from the same or different repositories?

are there duplicate repositories enabled?
Code: Select all
pkcon repo-list


OpenSuse 13.1 x64, KDE 4.12.x

Problem solved? Please click on Image below the post with the best answer to mark your topic as solved.
shmerl
Registered Member
Posts
125
Karma
1
OS

Re: Apper shows double results  Topic is solved

Tue Oct 08, 2013 3:23 pm
I think I noticed something similar on Debian. Those were 64 bit and 32 bit packages, since Debian uses multiarch.
User avatar metzman
Registered Member
Posts
84
Karma
2
OS

Re: Apper shows double results

Tue Oct 08, 2013 7:54 pm
Prefer Yast, but I've noticed that Apper, for some reason, shows the source code packages even when the source repositories are not enabled.
Set Filters > Source > Only non source-code
Unfortunately that preference setting is not retained when apper closes.


Image 13.1 ~ KDE 4.12 --- Regards, Paul ---

If it isn't broken yet, then you've not fixed it enough. ;)

 
Reply to topic

Bookmarks



Who is online

Registered users: adabrowski, Alexa [Bot], Baidu [Spider], Bing [Bot], bjoernbalazs, colomar, CyberAngel, edmael, Exabot [Bot], Felix VI, firewalker, Google [Bot], gp[], jensreuterberg, lazyit, MSNbot Media, nezumi, orbmiser, pbCyanide, salvochea, SeaJey, sebas, stavallo, TheraHedwig, Uri_Herrera, Vindex17, Yahoo [Bot]