This forum has been archived. All content is frozen. Please use KDE Discuss instead.

amarok 1.4.1 make error

Tags: None
(comma "," separated)
teknik
Registered Member
Posts
6
Karma
0

amarok 1.4.1 make error

Tue Jul 04, 2006 8:49 pm
I get the following:

Code: Select all
Making all in konquisidebar
make[4]: Entering directory `/home/terry/amarok-1.4.1/amarok/src/konquisidebar'
/bin/sh ../../../libtool --silent --mode=link --tag=CXX g++  -Wno-long-long -Wundef -ansi -D_XOPEN_SOURCE=500 -D_BSD_SOURCE -Wcast-align -Wconversion -Wchar-subscripts -Wall -W -Wpointer-arith -O2 -Wformat-security -Wmissing-format-attribute -Wno-non-virtual-dtor -fno-exceptions -fno-check-new -fno-common -DQT_CLEAN_NAMESPACE -DQT_NO_ASCII_CAST -DQT_NO_STL -DQT_NO_COMPAT -DQT_NO_TRANSLATION    -o konqsidebar_universalamarok.la -rpath /opt/kde/lib/kde3 -module -avoid-version -module -no-undefined -Wl,--no-undefined -Wl,--allow-shlib-undefined -R /opt/kde/lib -R /opt/kde/lib -R /usr/lib/qt/lib -R /usr/X11R6/lib  -L/opt/kde/lib -L/usr/lib/qt/lib -L/usr/X11R6/lib    -lkonqsidebarplugin universalamarok.lo amarokdcopiface_stub.lo -lkhtml -lkparts -lkio
/usr/lib/gcc/i486-slackware-linux/3.4.6/../../../../i486-slackware-linux/bin/ld: cannot find -lacl
collect2: ld returned 1 exit status
make[4]: *** [konqsidebar_universalamarok.la] Error 1
make[4]: Leaving directory `/home/terry/amarok-1.4.1/amarok/src/konquisidebar'
make[3]: *** [all-recursive] Error 1
make[3]: Leaving directory `/home/terry/amarok-1.4.1/amarok/src'
make[2]: *** [all-recursive] Error 1
make[2]: Leaving directory `/home/terry/amarok-1.4.1/amarok'
make[1]: *** [all-recursive] Error 1
make[1]: Leaving directory `/home/terry/amarok-1.4.1'
make: *** [all] Error 2
[/make]

using ./configure --prefix=`kdeconfig --prefix` --without-gstreamer


any help?  im on slackware 10.2 with kde 3.5.3
User avatar
marcel
Registered Member
Posts
595
Karma
0
OS

Re: amarok 1.4.1 make error

Tue Jul 04, 2006 9:57 pm
It says "cannot find -lacl"
Looks like it cannot find libacl.
teknik
Registered Member
Posts
6
Karma
0

Re: amarok 1.4.1 make error

Wed Jul 05, 2006 4:50 am
great that worked, thanks.  However now I get this error when running amarok:

Code: Select all
amarok: BEGIN: App::App()
amarok:   BEGIN: void App::fixHyperThreading()
amarok:     Fix not enabled
amarok:   END__: void App::fixHyperThreading() - Took 0.00054s
amarok:   BEGIN: DeviceManager::DeviceManager()
amarok:     BEGIN: Medium* DeviceManager::getDevice(QString)
amarok:       DeviceManager: getDevice called with name argument = init
amarok:       BEGIN: QStringList DeviceManager::getDeviceStringList(bool)
amarok:       END__: QStringList DeviceManager::getDeviceStringList(bool) - Took 0.00045s
amarok:     END__: Medium* DeviceManager::getDevice(QString) - Took 0.00096s
amarok:     DeviceManager:  connectDCOPSignal returned sucessfully!
amarok:   END__: DeviceManager::DeviceManager() - Took 0.0023s
amarok:   BEGIN: EngineBase* EngineController::loadEngine(const QString&)
amarok:     [PluginManager] Plugin trader constraint: [X-KDE-Amarok-framework-version] == 25 and [X-
KDE-Amarok-plugintype] == 'engine' and [X-KDE-Amarok-name] != 'void-engine' and [X-KDE-Amarok-rank]
> 0
amarok:     [PluginManager] Plugin trader constraint: [X-KDE-Amarok-framework-version] == 25 and [X-
KDE-Amarok-plugintype] == 'engine' and [X-KDE-Amarok-name] == 'void-engine' and [X-KDE-Amarok-rank]
> 0
amarok:     [PluginManager] Trying to load: libamarok_void-engine_plugin
amarok:
amarok:     PluginManager Service Info:
amarok:     ---------------------------
amarok:     name                          : <no engine>
amarok:     library                       : libamarok_void-engine_plugin
amarok:     desktopEntryPath              : amarok_void-engine_plugin.desktop
amarok:     X-KDE-Amarok-plugintype       : engine
amarok:     X-KDE-Amarok-name             : void-engine
amarok:     X-KDE-Amarok-authors          : (Max Howell,Mark Kretschmann)
amarok:     X-KDE-Amarok-rank             : 1
amarok:     X-KDE-Amarok-version          : 1
amarok:     X-KDE-Amarok-framework-version: 25
amarok:
amarok:   END__: EngineBase* EngineController::loadEngine(const QString&) - Took 0.01s
amarok:   BEGIN: void PlaylistWindow::init()
amarok:     BEGIN: CollectionDB::CollectionDB()
amarok:       BEGIN: void CollectionDB::initialize()
amarok:         [ThreadWeaver] Creating pthread key, exit value is 0
amarok:         BEGIN: SqliteConnection::SqliteConnection(const SqliteConfig*)
amarok:         END__: SqliteConnection::SqliteConnection(const SqliteConfig*) - Took 0.0011s
amarok:         [CollectionDB] Podcast tables created and up to date
amarok:       END__: void CollectionDB::initialize() - Took 0.0045s
amarok:       [CollectionDB] INotify not available, using QTimer!
amarok:     END__: CollectionDB::CollectionDB() - Took 0.036s
QLayout: Adding KToolBar/mainToolBar (child of QVBox/unnamed) to layout for PlaylistWindow/PlaylistW
indow
amarok:     BEGIN: Creating browsers. Please report long start times!
amarok:       BEGIN: ContextBrowser
amarok:         [ContextBrowser] Rendering showCurrentTrack()
amarok:       END__: ContextBrowser - Took 0.085s
amarok:       BEGIN: CollectionBrowser
amarok:         [CollectionView::CollectionView(CollectionBrowser*)]
amarok:         BEGIN: void CollectionView::renderView(bool)
amarok:           current browser is not collection, aborting renderView()
amarok:         END__: void CollectionView::renderView(bool) - Took 0.00032s
amarok:       END__: CollectionBrowser - Took 0.0091s
amarok:       BEGIN: PlaylistBrowser
amarok:         BEGIN: PlaylistCategory* PlaylistBrowser::loadPodcasts()
amarok:         END__: PlaylistCategory* PlaylistBrowser::loadPodcasts() - Took 0.0015s
amarok:       END__: PlaylistBrowser - Took 0.011s
amarok:       BEGIN: FileBrowser
amarok:       END__: FileBrowser - Took 0.047s
amarok:       [PluginManager] Plugin trader constraint: [X-KDE-Amarok-framework-version] == 25 and [
X-KDE-Amarok-plugintype] == 'mediadevice' and [X-KDE-Amarok-rank] > 0
amarok:       [MediaBrowser] mediumAdded: (true,/org/kde/mediamanager/fstab/devhda2fat-c,hda2,Hard D              isk (hda2),,true,/dev/hda2,/fat-c,vfat,true,,media/hdd_mounted,)
amarok:       BEGIN: MediaDevice* MediaBrowser::loadDevicePlugin(const QString&)
amarok:       END__: MediaDevice* MediaBrowser::loadDevicePlugin(const QString&) - Took 0.00014s
amarok:     END__: Creating browsers. Please report long start times! - Took 0.19s
amarok:   END__: void PlaylistWindow::init() - Took 0.29s
amarok:   BEGIN: UrlLoader
amarok:     BEGIN: UrlLoader::UrlLoader(const KURL::List&, QListViewItem*, bool)
amarok:       [KDE::ProgressBar::ProgressBar(QWidget*, QLabel*)]
amarok:     END__: UrlLoader::UrlLoader(const KURL::List&, QListViewItem*, bool) - Took 0.005s
amarok:     BEGIN: virtual void ThreadWeaver::Thread::run()
amarok:       [PlaylistLoader]
KCrash: Application 'amarokapp' crashing...
amarok:       BEGIN: void App::applySettings(bool)
User avatar
marcel
Registered Member
Posts
595
Karma
0
OS

Re: amarok 1.4.1 make error

Wed Jul 05, 2006 4:13 pm
This just looks like the normal output amarok produces. The only concerning thing is, that it loads the void engine (instead of helix, xine or gstreamer10), thus you will not be able to play any music. I am not sure what causes that.


Bookmarks



Who is online

Registered users: Bing [Bot], Google [Bot], Sogou [Bot]