Registered Member
|
Hey guys,
I'm trying to build Amarok-2.0.2 on my OpenSuse 11.1 system with KDE 4.1.3. And I'm getting a couple of strange errors when I run cmake that I can't work out or find anywhere on the net.
Any ideas?
Last edited by 4zzdawg on Sun Apr 19, 2009 10:45 am, edited 1 time in total.
|
Registered Member
|
I have this error too, on my ubuntu 9.04...
I definitely don't know how to do...that's my error
**** |
Registered Member
|
Install libcurl-dev!
Greetings m0nk
If men could get pregnant, abortion would be a sacrament.
|
Registered Member
|
obviously that was NOT the problem...the error I meant was the cmake one.
Last edited by QuakeD on Fri May 08, 2009 2:42 pm, edited 1 time in total.
|
Registered Member
|
Could you post the line 52 of the file src/collection/sqlcollection/CMakeLists.txt
It should look like this one: STRING(REPLACE "-Wl,--fatal-warnings" "" CMAKE_SHARED_LINKER_FLAGS_NOFATALWARN ${CMAKE_SHARED_LINKER_FLAGS}) As you can see REPLACE has 4 Arguments: 1. "-Wl,--fatal-warnings" 2. "" 3. CMAKE_SHARED_LINKER_FLAGS_NOFATALWARN 4 .${CMAKE_SHARED_LINKER_FLAGS} Nevertheless you need to install libcurl-dev for the mp3tunes service to be built. Greetings m0nk
If men could get pregnant, abortion would be a sacrament.
|
Registered Member
|
ok I got curl...
than...I'm a fool... here it is STRING(REPLACE "-Wl,--fatal-warnings" "" CMAKE_SHARED_LINKER_FLAGS_NOFATALWARN ${CMAKE_SHARED_LINKER_FLAGS}) SET(CMAKE_SHARED_LINKER_FLAGS ${CMAKE_SHARED_LINKER_FLAGS_NOFATALWARN} ) STRING(REPLACE "-Wl,--fatal-warnings" "" CMAKE_MODULE_LINKER_FLAGS_NOFATALWARN ${CMAKE_MODULE_LINKER_FLAGS}) SET(CMAKE_MODULE_LINKER_FLAGS ${CMAKE_MODULE_LINKER_FLAGS_NOFATALWARN} ) these are line 52 up to 56 exactly the same as yours...but I still get that error...
Last edited by QuakeD on Fri May 08, 2009 2:57 pm, edited 1 time in total.
|
Registered Member
|
Seems, that you have searched in the build dir . I've tested it on my amarok SVN directory and got a different output.
Also strange, that cmake is looking after soprano/nepomuk. But CMakeLists.txt seems to be correct. In Jaunty, it is cmake 2.6.2, right? I've cmake 2.6.3 installed. Did you run cmake again after installing curl? Try an update of cmake or better install amarok from PPA repository deb http://ppa.launchpad.net/kubuntu-experi ... ppa/ubuntu jaunty main Greetings m0nk
If men could get pregnant, abortion would be a sacrament.
|
Registered Member
|
I updated cmake to 2.6.4...
amarok from repositories sucks... the error remains... craaap |
Registered Member
|
Really strange...
Seems that ${CMAKE_SHARED_LINKER_FLAGS} and ${CMAKE_MODULE_LINKER_FLAGS} aren't set in your source. So you can try to comment out these 4 lines and try again. Greetings m0nk
If men could get pregnant, abortion would be a sacrament.
|
Registered Member
|
happened a strange thing...I always typed the command "cmake .. -DCMAKE_INSTALL_PREFIX=`kde4-config --prefix`" from "amarok/amarok2.0-build"...
I tried to type it from "amarok" and nothing happend....so I typed this command from "amarok": "cmake -DCMAKE_INSTALL_PREFIX=`kde4-config --prefix`" thinking that the two dots should have meant the upper folder... everything went right.... ? ? ? sorry for my english I've tried to explain as better as I could. Now I have another error when I type make...but I don't know if I have to type make/make install or not cause I don't see it in the guide... here it is
|
Registered Member
|
I've a problem in understanding what you did.
So step by step: You've downloaded and unpacked the sources or checked SVN out, right? So you've got a folder called amarok. Change into this folder and create a folder called build cd into this folder and type: cmake -DCMAKE_INSTALL_PREFIX=`kde4-config --prefix` .. This should be done to not pollute the source tree. The whole thing will run in build, which you can remove after installing. After cmake finished without an error, type make && sudo make install Compilation errors: Do you have qtscript-qt installed from here? Greetings m0nk
If men could get pregnant, abortion would be a sacrament.
|
Registered Member
|
yes i've done all what you said...
so I have to install qtscript? I'll do it |
Registered Member
|
no way...
even with qtscript compiled... the error remains... |
Registered Member
|
what version of mysql-embedded do you have?
|
Registered Member
|
Registered users: Bing [Bot], Google [Bot], Sogou [Bot]