This forum has been archived. All content is frozen. Please use KDE Discuss instead.

[Feature Request] Deezer: Permalinks as normal song files

Tags: None
(comma "," separated)
fourminux
Registered Member
Hello,
I would be interested in a specific feature:
Could Amarok 2 store permalinks in playlist, just like normal songs?  :biggrin: (with a little icon to show that it's a streaming file).
In my point of view, Deezer offers even greater possibilities than Lastfm does:

The permalinks would be stored into the Amarok playlist, as favorites (even if it is not possible on the website, i.e. http://www.deezer.com/track/5254 )
You can hear a whole selection of the artist songs directly.
Playlist could be further synchronized with the deezer playlists.

I saw also nice features in aTunes ;)
As I'm quite new to Amarok, I was also asking myself if it does have a feature for an album selection and list of tracks when the song is recognized (like in aTunes).

Last edited by fourminux on Mon May 05, 2008 7:40 pm, edited 1 time in total.
fourminux
Registered Member
No feedback about the idea?  :eek:
eean
KDE Developer
OS
I'm not sure what you mean by permalinks. And what's aTunes?

Amarok Developer
fourminux
Registered Member
aTunes is an equivalent GPL Music Player written in Java http://www.atunes.org/
Which has the following features:
- easy tagging functions
- album cover
- related albums list from the same artist
- list of related artists
- lyrics of played song
Here some pics
fourminux
Registered Member
Concerning Deezer, the Permalinks are, like you can see it on the picture, one link corresponding to a specific song.
Thus a music file stored on my PC is corresponding to the link "/home/me/music/dire straits/10 - brother_in_arms.ogg"
and can be added to the playlist. A song retrieved from Deezer would correspond to an internet link "http://www.deezer.com/track/108887".