This forum has been archived. All content is frozen. Please use KDE Discuss instead.

Scripting: Rated score, hlp needed.

Tags: None
(comma "," separated)
Paven
Registered Member

Scripting: Rated score, hlp needed.

Fri Mar 02, 2007 7:11 am
Well i am not a ruby programmer and this is my first amaroK script, so i would like anyone to give me tips on what's wrong. I gues this is the right forum for this.

Basicly it is a rating script that uses rating in the scoring algorithm, so that user defined rating is valued in with prev-score and precent.

so what I need is to get the rating of the song, i don't know if i am doing right.
And i need help geting the script  started.

(I know how to pakage it as a amarok script and add it. so that is not the question)

Since it's not working, i wouldn't recomend anyone to try the script.
Would be nice to know if I Handeling the licence right, the script is based on the default.

regards

Code: Select all
#!/usr/bin/env ruby
#
# amaroK Script for rated scoring
# (c) 2007 Patrik Gustafsson <**>
# Based on
# amaroK Script for custom scoring
# (c) 2006 Gábor Lehel <**>
#
# License: GNU General Public License V2

require 'uri'
require "#{File.dirname( File.expand_path(__FILE__))}/amarok.rb" ##needed?

loop do
    args = gets.chomp.split(" ")

case args[0]
        when "configure"
            msg  = 'This script does not require any configuration.'
            `dcop amarok playlist popupMessage "#{msg}"`

when "requestNewScore"
            url = args[1]
            prevscore = args[2].to_f
            playcount = args[3].to_i
            length = args[4].to_i
            percentage = args[5].to_i
            reason = args[6]
       rating = `dcop amarok collection query "select rating from statistics where url = \\"#{url}\\""`.to_i
            rating = rating * rating #?amaroK uses 1-10 for ratings and 1-100 for script ?
            #rating = (`dcop amarok collection query "select rating from statistics where url = " . url`).to_i