This forum has been archived. All content is frozen. Please use KDE Discuss instead.

collaboration and content prep

Tags: None
(comma "," separated)
djinnkeeper
Registered Member
OS

collaboration and content prep

Wed Jun 30, 2010 9:34 pm
I would like to develop a Gluon-based game, but I don't want to work alone. I am not a programmer and would prefer to function in just about any area besides.. (overall concept and design, writing, art, music and sound..) Obviously, the larger the team, the more narrowly I would focus my own efforts. I am open to just about any kind of game, though I tend to loathe real-time strategies. (Ogre Battle doesn't count!)

I want to collaborate on a project that is simple enough it doesn't need a drawn out explanation, yet agreeable enough that bickering can't slow it down. Something to get a group of people's collective feet wet with this new platform. ..and yes, I do have plenty of working ideas to play with, but I worry that many of them are too much at this early stage.

I suppose if I have a question somewhere in this post, it is regarding proper avenue of recruitment. Of course, anywhere I can find the right people is best, but does anyone have suggestions for finding like-minded people?

Glued-On Games?
partymetroid
Registered Member
OS

Re: collaboration and content prep

Fri Jul 02, 2010 2:19 am
In the IRC chatroom, we were discussing making a game to showcase Gluon's features. The ideas were a Mario-like clone or a clone of the game Crimsonland (which I had never heard of before the discussion).

I too am not a programmer and would prefer to function in "just about anything beside". Maybe you and I could work together. :)

Glued-On Games sounds great! :D
Kubuntiac
Registered Member

Tue Aug 24, 2010 1:11 am
I'd love to do some graphics for a mario-like game, as long as it kept well clear of legal issues. I actually already did a bunch of stuff for Secret Maryo Chronicles. ^-^