This forum has been archived. All content is frozen. Please use KDE Discuss instead.

Krita + non-wacom tablets

Tags: None
(comma "," separated)
viktoria.s
Registered Member
Posts
40
Karma
1
OS

Re: Krita + non-wacom tablets

Mon Nov 26, 2012 3:41 pm
Hi pablod!
It looks that your tablet was picked up by the evdev driver.
In order to make the tablet working with the wacom driver I guess you should create /etc/X11/xorg.conf.d/52-genius-on-wacom.conf with the following content:
Code: Select all
Section "InputClass"
   Identifier "Stylus class"
   MatchProduct "9x12"
   MatchIsTablet "on"
   MatchDevicePath "/dev/input/event*"
   Driver "wacom"
EndSection


If you see 9x12 Tablet stylus in xinput's output then probably your tablet has been picked up by the wacom driver. But unfortunately there are no guaranties that it is actually going to work with the wacom driver.
pablod
Registered Member
Posts
3
Karma
0

Re: Krita + non-wacom tablets

Wed Nov 28, 2012 11:47 pm
viktoria.s wrote:Hi pablod!
It looks that your tablet was picked up by the evdev driver.
In order to make the tablet working with the wacom driver I guess you should create /etc/X11/xorg.conf.d/52-genius-on-wacom.conf with the following content:
Code: Select all
Section "InputClass"
   Identifier "Stylus class"
   MatchProduct "9x12"
   MatchIsTablet "on"
   MatchDevicePath "/dev/input/event*"
   Driver "wacom"
EndSection


If you see 9x12 Tablet stylus in xinput's output then probably your tablet has been picked up by the wacom driver. But unfortunately there are no guaranties that it is actually going to work with the wacom driver.


YEAAAAHHHHH!!!!!! Thank you sooo much i have pressure now in Krita!!!! really thanks a lot for solving my problem viktoria.s!!!! XD
pablod
Registered Member
Posts
3
Karma
0

Re: Krita + non-wacom tablets

Wed Nov 28, 2012 11:53 pm
pablod wrote:
viktoria.s wrote:Hi pablod!
It looks that your tablet was picked up by the evdev driver.
In order to make the tablet working with the wacom driver I guess you should create /etc/X11/xorg.conf.d/52-genius-on-wacom.conf with the following content:
Code: Select all
Section "InputClass"
   Identifier "Stylus class"
   MatchProduct "9x12"
   MatchIsTablet "on"
   MatchDevicePath "/dev/input/event*"
   Driver "wacom"
EndSection


If you see 9x12 Tablet stylus in xinput's output then probably your tablet has been picked up by the wacom driver. But unfortunately there are no guaranties that it is actually going to work with the wacom driver.


YEAAAAHHHHH!!!!!! Thank you sooo much i have pressure now in Krita!!!! really thanks a lot for solving my problem viktoria.s!!!! XD



Just a little detail the file y put it in "/usr/share/X11/xorg.conf.d/52-genius-on-wacom.conf" i have ubuntu 12.10 i dont know if have anything to do jeje.
soare
Registered Member
Posts
2
Karma
0

Re: Krita + non-wacom tablets

Mon Jan 28, 2013 9:05 am
Hy any ideea for Aiptek brand :
[sundesign@Moon ~]$ xinput list-props Aiptek
Device 'Aiptek':
Device Enabled (132): 1
Coordinate Transformation Matrix (134): 1.000000, 0.000000, 0.000000, 0.000000, 1.000000, 0.000000, 0.000000, 0.000000, 1.000000
Device Accel Profile (255): 0
Device Accel Constant Deceleration (256): 1.000000
Device Accel Adaptive Deceleration (257): 1.000000
Device Accel Velocity Scaling (258): 10.000000
[sundesign@Moon ~]$ lsusb -s 002:005
Bus 002 Device 005: ID 08ca:0021 Aiptek International, Inc. APT-2 Tablet
work perfecly Gimp or Mypaint or Inkscape , Krita not i try to compile 100 versions of Qt's or systems Arch, Kubuntu, Slackware, SuSe, CentOs....
with :
devs->type == 101 , devs->type == 132, devs->type == XInternAtom(X11->display, XI_TABLET, False) ...no results !
Thank You !
kitzune
Registered Member
Posts
2
Karma
0

Re: Krita + non-wacom tablets

Mon Feb 04, 2013 9:56 pm
Hello, I hope this topic will be open again.. before posting i read all posts already sent and actually i wanna thank you all for real, due to the help and support given. However even if i tried to apply the solutions i found here i've some trouble.. and i cannot make my genius mousepen 8*6 working in Krita, even if it works in Gimp, Mypaint, etc... (yeah, i read bout the Qt stuff and i tried to modify it, in my case v. 4.8.3, but in an useless way, after all it doesn't work yet)
Also i'm pretty new bout linux and Ubuntu world, i faced on it using Ubuntusutio's xcfe less than 2 months ago before trying unity and then finding Kde as perfect for me; so if someone can exactly explain me how to fix my Qt to make my tablet working properly in Krita i will be very happy!
Thanks in advance

ps. I got Ubuntu 12.10 and, indeed, i am using Kde desktop
whelytoncosta
Registered Member
Posts
1
Karma
0
hello!.. I'm using Ubuntu 12.10 and I have created /etc/X11/xorg.conf.d/52-genius-on-wacom.conf whit the following content:
Section "InputClass"
Identifier "Kye class"
MatchProduct "i608X"
MatchIsTablet "on"
MatchDevicePath "/dev/input/event*"
Driver "wacom"
EndSection
..But I can not click in anything .. I can only move the cursor.. :'(
any suggestions? :-\
EscapedNight
Registered Member
Posts
16
Karma
0
OS

Re: Krita + non-wacom tablets

Fri Mar 15, 2013 6:18 pm
I'm thinking of Buying a non-wacom tablet. It's an iBall 8060U which is a rebranded product of UC-Logic Tablet WP8060U. This product is int he list of http://sourceforge.net/apps/mediawiki/d ... ort_status

My OS Ubuntu 12.04LTS Unity. What exactly to do to make it work in krita?
User avatar
halla
KDE Developer
Posts
5092
Karma
20
OS

Re: Krita + non-wacom tablets

Fri Mar 15, 2013 7:12 pm
Well... You need to patch Qt and recompile it. If that is new to you, it's probably going to be pretty tricky.
EscapedNight
Registered Member
Posts
16
Karma
0
OS

Re: Krita + non-wacom tablets

Fri Mar 15, 2013 8:02 pm
boudewijn wrote:Well... You need to patch Qt and recompile it. If that is new to you, it's probably going to be pretty tricky.

Yeah I know. It's new. But Everything has a start...

I should know how to make other devices work, when i dont ahve my wacom - like now.

I've seen different methods in this thread...understood little as I'm not a programmer type. All i found that many succeed in working their tablet and my tablet is on that supported evdev list...
areid
Registered Member
Posts
7
Karma
0

Re: Krita + non-wacom tablets

Sat Mar 16, 2013 5:59 am
Hey guys!

I have one Genius Mousepen 8x6 ( http://sourceforge.net/apps/mediawiki/digimend/index.php?title=UC-Logic_Tablet_WP8060U)!

I'd like understand the process for fix pressure in krita. Because in digimend not understand the steps I'll have that do, my distro is Ubuntu 12.04.

the drive here? ppa:doctormo/wacom-plus

imput list
Virtual core pointer id=2 [master pointer (3)]
⎜ ↳ Virtual core XTEST pointer id=4 [slave pointer (2)]
⎜ ↳ UC-LOGIC Tablet WP8060U touch id=10 [slave pointer (2)]
⎜ ↳ SynPS/2 Synaptics TouchPad id=13 [slave pointer (2)]

lsusb
Bus 001 Device 001: ID 1d6b:0002 Linux Foundation 2.0 root hub
Bus 002 Device 001: ID 1d6b:0002 Linux Foundation 2.0 root hub
Bus 003 Device 001: ID 1d6b:0001 Linux Foundation 1.1 root hub
Bus 004 Device 001: ID 1d6b:0001 Linux Foundation 1.1 root hub
Bus 005 Device 001: ID 1d6b:0001 Linux Foundation 1.1 root hub
Bus 006 Device 001: ID 1d6b:0001 Linux Foundation 1.1 root hub
Bus 007 Device 001: ID 1d6b:0001 Linux Foundation 1.1 root hub
Bus 001 Device 003: ID 04f2:b027 Chicony Electronics Co., Ltd Gateway USB 2.0 Webcam
Bus 002 Device 002: ID 0bda:0158 Realtek Semiconductor Corp. USB 2.0 multicard reader
Bus 003 Device 002: ID 0a5c:2101 Broadcom Corp. Bluetooth Controller
Bus 004 Device 002: ID 5543:0005 UC-Logic Technology Corp. Tablet WP8060U

X version
X.Org X Server 1.11.3
Release Date: 2011-12-16

xsetwacom -V
0.14.0



thanks
viktoria.s
Registered Member
Posts
40
Karma
1
OS

Re: Krita + non-wacom tablets

Wed Mar 20, 2013 6:06 pm
@soare

I do apologise for the late answer :< . You can try to make your tablet work with the wacom driver. For that create /etc/X11/xorg.conf.d/52-aiptek-on-wacom.conf with the following content:
Code: Select all
Section "InputClass"
   Identifier "Aiptek class"
   MatchProduct "Aiptek"
   MatchIsTablet "on"
   MatchDevicePath "/dev/input/event*"
   Driver "wacom"
EndSection
I am not sure if it's going to work but I guess it's worth a try.
If the tablet was picked up by the wacom driver you should see Aiptek stylus in the input list (instead of just Aiptek).

@whelytoncosta

I am using xubuntu 12.10 64bit and my Genius Mousepen i608X works perfectly with the wacom driver. I can click with the pen and with the mouse too.
Can you give me the output of the xinput command? (To see if the pen actually was picked up by the wacom driver.)

@EscapedNight
Instead of recompiling Qt you can always try to make your pen work with the wacom driver. As far as I know there are a lot of tablets works well with the wacom driver too.

@areid
I guess you are using the evdev driver for your tablet currently. (You do not need any other driver for your tablet, at least according to my best knowledge.) Can you use it in gimp/mypaint or in other painting program?
You can try to make your tablet work with the wacom driver. For that create /etc/X11/xorg.conf.d/52-uclogic-on-wacom.conf with the following content:
Code: Select all
Section "InputClass"
   Identifier "UC-LOGIC class"
   MatchProduct "UC-LOGIC"
   MatchIsTablet "on"
   MatchDevicePath "/dev/input/event*"
   Driver "wacom"
EndSection
I am not sure if it's going to work but I guess it's worth a try.
If the tablet was picked up by the wacom driver you should see UC-LOGIC Tablet WP8060U stylus in the input list (instead of just UC-LOGIC Tablet WP8060U).
EscapedNight
Registered Member
Posts
16
Karma
0
OS

Re: Krita + non-wacom tablets

Mon Mar 25, 2013 1:23 pm
I use the same tablet. WP8060U

creating that conf file didnt make it work. Actually did a bad thing. Suppose x10,y11 is a point on screen... where the pentip is placed...now you cant move the pen to anywhere you want...to do so, you have to draw it from x10,y11, and draw from the new point to another place...mean the tablet doesnt recognize the movement of the pen on it's surface, it only recognizes when it is touched with the surface.
Deleting the conf file solves this and reverts back to normal. means everything works except krita.
viktoria.s
Registered Member
Posts
40
Karma
1
OS

Re: Krita + non-wacom tablets

Mon Mar 25, 2013 4:14 pm
EscapedNight wrote:creating that conf file didnt make it work. Actually did a bad thing. Suppose x10,y11 is a point on screen... where the pentip is placed...now you cant move the pen to anywhere you want...to do so, you have to draw it from x10,y11, and draw from the new point to another place...mean the tablet doesnt recognize the movement of the pen on it's surface, it only recognizes when it is touched with the surface.
Deleting the conf file solves this and reverts back to normal. means everything works except krita.
While you were using the conf file, have you checked the output of the xinput command?
But anyway It seems that this tablet is not compatible with the wacom driver, so I guess you guys should wait until Qt will be compatible with the evdev driver (the bug has now an assignee so don't give up hope ...) or compile Qt yourself.
EscapedNight
Registered Member
Posts
16
Karma
0
OS

Re: Krita + non-wacom tablets

Wed Mar 27, 2013 3:37 pm
viktoria.s wrote:
EscapedNight wrote:creating that conf file didnt make it work. Actually did a bad thing. Suppose x10,y11 is a point on screen... where the pentip is placed...now you cant move the pen to anywhere you want...to do so, you have to draw it from x10,y11, and draw from the new point to another place...mean the tablet doesnt recognize the movement of the pen on it's surface, it only recognizes when it is touched with the surface.
Deleting the conf file solves this and reverts back to normal. means everything works except krita.
While you were using the conf file, have you checked the output of the xinput command?
But anyway It seems that this tablet is not compatible with the wacom driver, so I guess you guys should wait until Qt will be compatible with the evdev driver (the bug has now an assignee so don't give up hope ...) or compile Qt yourself.


Yeah ofcourse I checked the xinput. It showed two entry of UC-Logic, first one showed "UClogic WP8060U ...........................touch.............id.........."
the second one was unchanged. I cant remember that line exactly, but the difference was that 'touch' thing. it wasn't before and was gone after i deleted the conf file.


Anyways, I will get old or will get rich enough to buy a wacom until then. SO, Maybe I can try patching the Qt? What maximum can happen? Maybe i have to reinstall my Ubuntu if it mess up!

So can you describe the patching procedure? I'm not so old in Linux world, so i still need a detailed process.
And I'm not on KDE environment.

And Qt is supposed to be in my system by default? because if I command qtconfig in terminal, it says no such program, install qt4-qtconfig
soare
Registered Member
Posts
2
Karma
0

Re:to Victorya tnx for response

Thu Mar 28, 2013 7:20 am
[root@soare ~]# xsetwacom --list devices
Aiptek stylus id: 12 type: STYLUS
Aiptek eraser id: 13 type: ERASER
Aiptek cursor id: 14 type: CURSOR
[root@soare ~]# xsetwacom --get 12 all
Option "Area" "0 0 2000 2000"
'Button' requires exactly 1 value(s).
Option "ToolDebugLevel" "0"
Option "TabletDebugLevel" "0"
Option "Suppress" "2"
Option "RawSample" "4"
Option "PressureCurve" "0 0 100 100"
Option "Mode" "Relative"
Option "TabletPCButton" "on"
Option "Touch" "off"
Option "Gesture" "off"
Option "ZoomDistance" "0"
Option "ScrollDistance" "0"
Option "TapTime" "250"
Property 'Wacom Proximity Threshold' does not exist on device.
Option "Rotate" "none"
Property 'Wacom Wheel Buttons' does not exist on device.
Property 'Wacom Wheel Buttons' does not exist on device.
Property 'Wacom Wheel Buttons' does not exist on device.
Property 'Wacom Wheel Buttons' does not exist on device.
Property 'Wacom Wheel Buttons' does not exist on device.
Property 'Wacom Wheel Buttons' does not exist on device.
Property 'Wacom Strip Buttons' does not exist on device.
Property 'Wacom Strip Buttons' does not exist on device.
Property 'Wacom Strip Buttons' does not exist on device.
Property 'Wacom Strip Buttons' does not exist on device.
Option "Threshold" "27"
Option "ToolType" "278"
Option "ToolSerial" "0"
Option "ToolID" "0"
Option "ToolSerialPrevious" "0"
Option "BindToSerial" "0"
Option "TabletID" "33"
Thank you for response, with wacom driver i have no pressure on all system but area work i will try some option, if some one have sugetions ?


Bookmarks



Who is online

Registered users: abc72656, Bing [Bot], daret, Google [Bot], Sogou [Bot]