This forum has been archived. All content is frozen. Please use KDE Discuss instead.
The Discussions and Opinions forum is a place for open discussion regarding everything related to KDE, within the boundaries of KDE Code of Conduct. If you have a question or need a solution for a KDE problem, please post in the apppropriate forum instead.

About the new folder icons in KDE 4.7

Tags: None
(comma "," separated)
右京样一
Registered Member
OS
I'm not good at English, so if there is any grammatical error, please forgive me.

Recently I saw some new folder icons on a Chinese website (http://www.ikde.org/program/kde47-preview3/). Dolphin can show the type of files by new folder icons now and this is a good feature I think. I really like the work by Nuno but in my personal opinion, the big folder icons in KDE4.7 are not as pretty as before and looks like icons in Gnome 2. Ofcourse everyone has his own tastes so I wonder what do you think about them?
CraigPaleo
Registered Member
OS
I think it's good that they match the places icons. I don't particularly like the new theme but icon themes can always be changed.

ukyoi
Registered Member
OS
These icons seems has been included in kde 4.6.3. One of my friend said that it's like the speed of a High-speed railway was slashed from 380kph to 300kph... :'(
RGB
Registered Member
OS
ukyoi wrote:These icons seems has been included in kde 4.6.3. One of my friend said that it's like the speed of a High-speed railway was slashed from 380kph to 300kph... :'(

Yes, they are on 4.6.3 and that was a big surprise...
右京样一 wrote:I really like the work by Nuno but in my personal opinion, the big folder icons in KDE4.7 are not as pretty as before and looks like icons in Gnome 2. Ofcourse everyone has his own tastes so I wonder what do you think about them?

They are not so beautiful as the previous icons, I agree, but maybe (just maybe) they are easier to identify.