This forum has been archived. All content is frozen. Please use KDE Discuss instead.

KDE toys in KDE 4.2 [solved]

Tags: None
(comma "," separated)
roadrash
Registered Member

KDE toys in KDE 4.2 [solved]

Fri Feb 20, 2009 12:46 pm
I am using kubuntu & I am new to using KDE4. I have just installed the Kdetoys using synaptic but I cannot see the kweather applet in the list of widgets/applets?. I can only see the LCD weather widget. I prefer the original kweather applet to the LCD weather. Can someone tell me what i need to do. Also I dont understand. Is a widget a new name for applet?

Last edited by roadrash on Sat Feb 28, 2009 11:19 am, edited 1 time in total.
SeaJey
Registered Member
OS

RE: KDE toys in KDE 4.2

Fri Feb 20, 2009 2:00 pm
roadrash wrote:I am using kubuntu & I am new to using KDE4. I have just installed the Kdetoys using synaptic but I cannot see the kweather applet in the list of widgets/applets?. I can only see the LCD weather widget. I prefer the original kweather applet to the LCD weather. Can someone tell me what i need to do. Also I dont understand. Is a widget a new name for applet?

Customizable Weather Plasmoid
simple weather forecast
SMHI weather plasmoid

kubuntu 10.04 AMD64 - KDE 4.4
AMD - radeonHD - M-Audio revolution 5.1
TheBlackCat
Registered Member
OS

Fri Feb 20, 2009 2:46 pm
SMHI weather forecast is only for Swedish users, or users who want to know the weather in sweden.

Man is the lowest-cost, 150-pound, nonlinear, all-purpose computer system which can be mass-produced by unskilled labor.
-NASA in 1965
Hans
Administrator
OS

Fri Feb 20, 2009 3:13 pm

Problem solved? Please click on "Accept this answer" below the post with the best answer to mark your topic as solved.

10 things you might want to do in KDE | Open menu with Super key | Mouse shortcuts
TheBlackCat
Registered Member
OS

Fri Feb 20, 2009 5:30 pm
I'm using YAWP in 4.2 right now, so I can confirm that it works.