This forum has been archived. All content is frozen. Please use KDE Discuss instead.

cannot connect android phone to laptop via USB cable...

Tags: None
(comma "," separated)
rharsh
Registered Member
Hello,

I use Manjaro KDE. I am on KDE 5.22.5. I am new to Manjaro and KDE. I found few issues that i searched to resolve:

1. When I connect my Samsung Note 20 to my laptop using USB cable, I see mount and open option. When i click there, I see pop up as "no storage media found. make sure your device is unlocked and MTP enabled in USB connection settings". There is no such setting in my phone. I have tried jmtpfs, filezilla and ftp + server methods which did not work.
2. The KDE connect app did not even find my android phone and so did the android KDE connect app.
3. There is no direct and clean method i found to make panel, menu transparent. I am not sure of transparency widget will work and keep panel auto hide.
4. I have to move my cursor on menu to shut down my laptop as the tab key does not take me there and shut it down instead opens some selected favourite app.
5. The tux cursor installed from settings is not working.

Despite these issues, I have found KDE to be great desktop. I have loved it since day 1. If this issue is resolved, it will help me a lot.

Thanks,

Harsh
rafaellinuxuser
Registered Member
OS
rharsh wrote:Hello,

I use Manjaro KDE. I am on KDE 5.22.5. I am new to Manjaro and KDE. I found few issues that i searched to resolve:

1. When I connect my Samsung Note 20 to my laptop using USB cable, I see mount and open option. When i click there, I see pop up as "no storage media found. make sure your device is unlocked and MTP enabled in USB connection settings". There is no such setting in my phone. I have tried jmtpfs, filezilla and ftp + server methods which did not work.