This forum has been archived. All content is frozen. Please use KDE Discuss instead.

New Guy Issues

Tags: None
(comma "," separated)
duester45
Registered Member
OS

New Guy Issues

Tue Nov 02, 2010 3:56 pm
Hello! I'm rather new to Ubuntu and Tellico & because of that am having some issues. I can't even figure out how to update my Tellico to the latest version.

I am running xubuntu alternate install on an old Dell machine that would make a great boat anchor! According to my specs, I have Tellico version 2.1.1 and KDE version 4.4.2. My current project is transferring my movie collection from Flickz (obsolete and soon to be unsupported) to Tellico.

Tellico has supplied complete casts to every movie I have listed but no plot summaries or thumbnails. There are thumbnails contained in a separate folder in the save file.I can live with what I have, but would live better if at least the plot summaries were there. My Tellico is configured to get data from imdb. I don't know how to connect to Amazon or themoviedb. This is largely due to my nearly total ineptitude at things of a linux nature. I am trying to become more ept.

Perhaps updating to the current version would help? I need help in doing that. I have downloaded it but don't know how to install it.

Any help will be greatly appreciated.

Thanks in advance,

Wayne
robbystephenson
KDE Developer
OS

Re: New Guy Issues

Wed Nov 03, 2010 4:19 am
duester45 wrote:Tellico has supplied complete casts to every movie I have listed but no plot summaries or thumbnails. There are thumbnails contained in a separate folder in the save file.I can live with what I have, but would live better if at least the plot summaries were there. My Tellico is configured to get data from imdb. I don't know how to connect to Amazon or themoviedb.