This forum has been archived. All content is frozen. Please use KDE Discuss instead.

GeoNode object LEAKS!

Tags: None
(comma "," separated)
nmoreno
Registered Member
Posts
19
Karma
0

GeoNode object LEAKS!

Thu Nov 19, 2015 8:26 am
Hello,

I use Marble to display a standard map (using bluemarble). When I close the application, I have a lot of memory leak error message like this:
Found 249365 GeoNode object LEAKS!
Found -83 GeoNode object LEAKS!
Found -89 GeoNode object LEAKS!
Found -22 GeoNode object LEAKS!
Found -47 GeoNode object LEAKS!
Found -77 GeoNode object LEAKS!
Found -299 GeoNode object LEAKS!
Found -541 GeoNode object LEAKS!
Found -167 GeoNode object LEAKS!
Found -33 GeoNode object LEAKS!
Found -1887 GeoNode object LEAKS!
Found -2829 GeoNode object LEAKS!
Found -3264 GeoNode object LEAKS!
Found -236656 GeoNode object LEAKS!
Found -1842 GeoNode object LEAKS!
Found -7 GeoNode object LEAKS!


For information, there is my code (I do nothing on the map after that):
Code: Select all
// Load map
    _map->setMapThemeId("earth/bluemarble/bluemarble.dgml");
    _map->setProjection( Mercator );

    // Configure visibility
    // - Hide overlay widgets
    _map->setShowCompass(false);
    _map->floatItem("navigation")->setVisible(false);

    // - Hide unusable data on map
    _map->setShowCrosshairs(false);
    _map->setShowGrid(false);
    _map->setShowCities(false);
    _map->setShowCityLights(false);
    _map->setShowOtherPlaces(false);
    _map->setShowPlaces(false);
    _map->setShowClouds(false);
    _map->setShowTerrain(false);

    // Disable inertial and right click
    _map->inputHandler()->setInertialEarthRotationEnabled(false);
    _map->inputHandler()->setMouseButtonPopupEnabled( Qt::RightButton, false );

    // Add map to layout
    _ui->frameMap->layout()->addWidget(_map);


Do you know why this memory leaks appear?

Thanks in advance.
User avatar
tackat
KDE Developer
Posts
131
Karma
0
OS

Re: GeoNode object LEAKS!

Thu Nov 19, 2015 1:19 pm
Hi,

Have you tried most recent Marble master? We got rid of lots of leaks about 2 weeks ago.

Best Regards,
Torsten
User avatar
Earthwings
KDE Developer
Posts
172
Karma
1
OS

Re: GeoNode object LEAKS!

Sun Nov 29, 2015 10:42 am
This is on Windows, right? The message shouldn't appear elsewhere unless you modified the sources.

Looking at the code I just found that the messages are just wrong. They assume there is at most one GeoDocument at a time and that is definitely not the case. I will remove the code in question.
nmoreno
Registered Member
Posts
19
Karma
0

Re: GeoNode object LEAKS!

Mon Nov 30, 2015 3:10 pm
Hello,

Sorry for my late answer, I don't see yours answers.

Thanks for your help. I'm on Windows 8, right! I take the last "release" version on Git, the 15.12 one.

So if I well understand, it's not a real problem? Because I use several documents (one for 2 placemarks). Is it ok?

Thanks for your help
User avatar
Earthwings
KDE Developer
Posts
172
Karma
1
OS

Re: GeoNode object LEAKS!  Topic is solved

Mon Nov 30, 2015 10:22 pm
Yes, it is ok. Just ignore the messages (or pull latest master to have them go away).
nmoreno
Registered Member
Posts
19
Karma
0

Re: GeoNode object LEAKS!

Tue Dec 01, 2015 1:29 pm
Ok, thank you very much !

I don't have time to pull and compile the last version for this project but it's good to know for future projects. It's a very useful library when working with Qt and I hope to do other projects with him!

Thanks again for your help,
Nicolas


Bookmarks



Who is online

Registered users: bancha, Bing [Bot], Evergrowing, Google [Bot], mesutakcan, Sogou [Bot]