This forum has been archived. All content is frozen. Please use KDE Discuss instead.

"Creating map" window

Tags: None
(comma "," separated)
nmoreno
Registered Member
Posts
19
Karma
0

"Creating map" window

Thu Dec 03, 2015 3:07 pm
Hello,

I realize a software with Marble. I configure my map with bluemarble and disable data on maps, like this:
Code: Select all
// Load map
    _map->setMapThemeId("earth/bluemarble/bluemarble.dgml");
    _map->setProjection( Mercator );

    // Configure visibility
    // - Hide overlay widgets
    _map->setShowCompass(false);
    _map->floatItem("navigation")->setVisible(false);

    // - Hide unusable data on map
    _map->setShowCrosshairs(false);
    _map->setShowGrid(false);
    _map->setShowCities(false); // hide towns
    _map->setShowCityLights(false);
    _map->setShowOtherPlaces(false);
    _map->setShowPlaces(false);
    _map->setShowClouds(false);
    _map->setShowTerrain(false);   // hide montaigns


When my software is launch on my PC there is no problem but when I try to lauch it on another one, I have a window that I never see before: "Creating Map". I can see that Marble needs to create this map,... but I never see it before and the progress bar dont move (0% after 5 minutes).

Can you help me on that please? I really don't what append !!

Thanks in advance for your help,
Nicolas
User avatar
Earthwings
KDE Developer
Posts
172
Karma
1
OS

Re: "Creating map" window

Thu Dec 03, 2015 10:17 pm
When you use marble on another system, you also need to copy some data to it. Have a look into our cmake script in data/ to get an idea.
nmoreno
Registered Member
Posts
19
Karma
0

Re: "Creating map" window

Mon Dec 14, 2015 7:03 am
Hello Earthwings,

Thank you for your rapid answer (and sorry for my later one).

I take a look to "data/CMakeLists.txt" but if I well understand this file, it's talking about the "data" folder create during installation, right ? Because I have paste this folder and "plugin" one near my .exe.

Do I have to do something else?

Thanks for your help.

Nicolas
nmoreno
Registered Member
Posts
19
Karma
0

Re: "Creating map" window  Topic is solved

Thu Dec 17, 2015 5:29 pm
I fount it!

I don't include all Qt pluggins DLL. That why a problem appears.

Thank you for your help!

Nicolas


Bookmarks



Who is online

Registered users: bancha, Bing [Bot], Evergrowing, Google [Bot], mesutakcan, Sogou [Bot]