This forum has been archived. All content is frozen. Please use KDE Discuss instead.

Debug PHP with Kdevelop

Tags: php, debugging, kdevelop php, debugging, kdevelop php, debugging, kdevelop
(comma "," separated)
c-c-m
Registered Member
Posts
11
Karma
0
OS

Debug PHP with Kdevelop

Fri Nov 01, 2013 10:02 pm
Hello,

I am using kdevelop 4.5.1 and I would like to debug php apps. I made a search and I found this article: http://nikosams.blogspot.com.es/2010/02 ... ugger.html which is from 2010 but I don't know how follow the instructions (hopefully not really outdated), since I can't figure out how to install the additional plugins (executebrowser) which seem to be required. Do I have to place them in a specific folder? Which one? Do I have to do something else? Additionally these plugins seem to be pretty old as well, and I am afraid they may be outdated. Is there any other way to do it?

Thanks

Last edited by c-c-m on Fri Nov 01, 2013 10:05 pm, edited 1 time in total.
User avatar
scummos
Global Moderator
Posts
1175
Karma
7
OS

Re: Debug PHP with Kdevelop

Fri Nov 01, 2013 10:05 pm
I can't tell whether they still work. But if they do, you need to build them, most easily with -DCMAKE_INSTALL_PREFIX=/usr. Then run kbuildsycoca4 and restart KDevelop, and they should be loaded.

Greetings!


I'm working on the KDevelop IDE.
c-c-m
Registered Member
Posts
11
Karma
0
OS

Re: Debug PHP with Kdevelop

Fri Nov 08, 2013 7:04 am
Thanks for your reply, unfortunately I'm afraid I don't understand what are you suggesting me to do. Could you be more specific about what do I have to do in order to:
* build the plugins, most easily with -DCMAKE_INSTALL_PREFIX=/usr
* run kbuildsycoca4

Thanks again!
User avatar
scummos
Global Moderator
Posts
1175
Karma
7
OS

Re: Debug PHP with Kdevelop

Fri Nov 08, 2013 12:20 pm
You can get the plugin sourcecode with
git clone git://anongit.kde.org/kdev-executebrowser
(same for the other two).

Then, check out the appropriate branch, for kdevplatform 1.5 (kdevelop 4.5) e.g.
git checkout -b 1.5 remotes/origin/1.5

Create a build directory in the sources:
mkdir build

Run cmake:
cd build; cmake .. -DCMAKE_INSTALL_PREFIX=/usr

install the plugin:
make install

Run kbuildsycoca4:
kbuildsycoca4 --noincremental

And hope it all works. But as said, the plugins are not really maintained and I don't know if they work.

You don't need the executescript plugin btw, it's integrated in kdevelop nowadays.

Greetings,
Sven


I'm working on the KDevelop IDE.


Bookmarks



Who is online

Registered users: Bing [Bot], daret, Google [Bot], Sogou [Bot]