This forum has been archived. All content is frozen. Please use KDE Discuss instead.

[PATCH] Make "active" groups return actually activ

Tags: None
(comma "," separated)
clayne
Registered Member
Posts
16
Karma
0
Code: Select all
Index: ktorrent/apps/ktorrent/groups/activedownloadsgroup.cpp
===================================================================
--- ktorrent/apps/ktorrent/groups/activedownloadsgroup.cpp      (revision 665013)
+++ ktorrent/apps/ktorrent/groups/activedownloadsgroup.cpp      (working copy)
@@ -43,7 +43,7 @@

        const kt::TorrentStats& s = tor->getStats();

-       return s.running && !s.completed;
+       return s.running && !s.completed && (s.download_rate || s.upload_rate);
 }


Index: ktorrent/apps/ktorrent/groups/activeuploadsgroup.cpp
===================================================================
--- ktorrent/apps/ktorrent/groups/activeuploadsgroup.cpp        (revision 665013)
+++ ktorrent/apps/ktorrent/groups/activeuploadsgroup.cpp        (working copy)
@@ -44,7 +44,7 @@

        const kt::TorrentStats& s = tor->getStats();

-       return s.running && s.completed;
+       return s.running && s.completed && s.upload_rate;
 }
George
Moderator
Posts
5421
Karma
1

Mon May 21, 2007 6:21 pm
It obviously depends on how you define active.
clayne
Registered Member
Posts
16
Karma
0

Mon May 21, 2007 7:59 pm
Perhaps the addition of 2 new groups "uploads transfering" and "downloads transfering" or some equivalent language then?
George
Moderator
Posts
5421
Karma
1

Tue May 22, 2007 5:59 pm
Maybe we should do it differently :

Active and Inactive -> like your patch
Running and Not running -> like the current active and inactive

Also, I would check if the speed is larger then 100 B/s, usually when the speed is below this it's only protocol messages being sent (so no data).


Bookmarks



Who is online

Registered users: Bing [Bot], Google [Bot]