This forum has been archived. All content is frozen. Please use KDE Discuss instead.

html markup in tooltip

Tags: None
(comma "," separated)
icwiener
Moderator
Posts
50
Karma
0
OS

html markup in tooltip

Thu Jan 08, 2009 1:19 pm
Hi,

the tooltip for the "Warning" sign that can appear in the Status column shows its markup in plain text, using <qt></qt> there works for me:

Code: Select all
Index: ktorrent/viewmodel.cpp
===================================================================
--- ktorrent/viewmodel.cpp      (revision 907189)
+++ ktorrent/viewmodel.cpp      (working copy)
@@ -495,13 +495,13 @@
                        {
                                bt::TorrentInterface* tc = item->tc;
                                if (tc->getStats().tracker_status == bt::TRACKER_ERROR)
-                                       return i18n("There is a problem with the tracker: <br ><b>%1</b>",tc->getStats().tracker_status_string);
+                                       return i18n("<qt>There is a problem with the tracker: <br/><b>%1</b></qt>",tc->getStats().tracker_status_string);
                        }
                        else if (index.column() == 0)
                        {


However... I think I read somewhere that using <qt> is obsolete... but I cannot remember where and when.

Regards
George
Moderator
Posts
5421
Karma
1

Thu Jan 08, 2009 7:00 pm
That works fine here, I had the same problem some time ago but then fixed it by using the b tags instead of strong tags.
icwiener
Moderator
Posts
50
Karma
0
OS

Thu Jan 08, 2009 7:23 pm
You mean it looks goot for you the way it is currently?
I have Qt 4.4.3 and KDE 4.2 from branches + KTorrent from trunk.
George
Moderator
Posts
5421
Karma
1

Fri Jan 09, 2009 9:35 am
icwiener wrote:You mean it looks goot for you the way it is currently?
I have Qt 4.4.3 and KDE 4.2 from branches + KTorrent from trunk.


I'm on KDE 4.1.3, but I have a 4.2 installation, I will test it with that.
George
Moderator
Posts
5421
Karma
1

Fri Jan 09, 2009 9:42 am
Everything is OK on my KDE 4.2 installation, I'm using a nightly build from two weeks ago.
icwiener
Moderator
Posts
50
Karma
0
OS

Fri Jan 09, 2009 1:26 pm
Hmm, interesting, that it does not work here ...

Anyway, thanks for testing.

Cheers


Bookmarks



Who is online

Registered users: Bing [Bot], Google [Bot], q.ignora, watchstar