This forum has been archived. All content is frozen. Please use KDE Discuss instead.

How can I get Calligra Author

Tags: None
(comma "," separated)
betusrod
Registered Member

How can I get Calligra Author  Topic is solved

Mon Sep 30, 2013 11:49 pm
I just dowloaded Calligra Author and I have many applications, but I don't see Callibra Author. Can I get it?
philacs
KDE Developer
OS

Re: How can I get Calligra Author

Tue Oct 01, 2013 2:23 am
Which operating system or Linux distro you are using?
mcduling
Registered Member

Tue Nov 12, 2013 6:08 am
I am a full time author just starting out on book no 42. I would love to be able to write it on Author as a test bed. I use Arch Linux. How may I get a copy of Author if you'd accept me on board?
lueck
Mentor

Tue Nov 12, 2013 8:36 am
mcduling wrote:I am a full time author just starting out on book no 42. I would love to be able to write it on Author as a test bed. I use Arch Linux. How may I get a copy of Author if you'd accept me on board?

http://www.calligra.org/news/calligra-2-7-4/:
"Arch Linux provides Calligra packages in the [kde-unstable] repository."
mcduling
Registered Member

Wed Nov 13, 2013 12:02 am
Thanks, I'll see if I can download and install.
troyka
Registered Member

Tue Dec 10, 2013 7:03 pm
hi im using peppermint 3 at the moment on an old netbook.
how do i get a copy of author? i have downloaded calligra 1.?? from software center, ive even added repository ppa:neon/ppa as i read somwher to do that.

anyone help? i just want the Author package
google01103
Manager

Tue Dec 10, 2013 7:59 pm
troyka wrote:hi im using peppermint 3 at the moment on an old netbook.
how do i get a copy of author? i have downloaded calligra 1.?? from software center, ive even added repository ppa:neon/ppa as i read somwher to do that.

did you install the calligraauthor package?

OpenSuse Leap 42.1 x64, Plasma 5.x

troyka
Registered Member

Thu Dec 12, 2013 8:41 am
google01103 wrote: