This forum has been archived. All content is frozen. Please use KDE Discuss instead.

What features would you LOVE to see?

Tags: None
(comma "," separated)
Gingerling
Registered Member

What features would you LOVE to see?

Tue Dec 03, 2013 10:12 am
Hey, you might know me from around the forums, I have been using Kdenlive for about 3 years now and I love it! Here are some of my vids http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/magazine-25154046

So, to my topic - I am working as a connector for Open Funding http://funding.openinitiative.com/ a new crowd funding project where Free Software users can pay developers for individual features. They can then test the features before they send the money over, so there is an emphasis on making really stable, good quality tech.

I would really love Kdenlive to get some funding this way :)

I will need to find some of the developers too of course (please contact me on gingerling (at) inventati (dot) org), but for inspiration, but lets compile a list of features we would love to see in Kdenlive!

Best

Anna
Gingerling
Registered Member
Here is my desire - there is a feature in openshot that I loved

http://www.openshotvideo.com/2009/07/im ... ditor.html

Basally, in their titles editor there are some templates for Creative Commons content, including templates that use the logos/attribution methods of sites like ccmixter and jamendo. This was so great, and the integration was lovely, it made it really easy to attribute and they looked very stylish too.

I would love to see an attribution system built into the kdenlive titles editor, and a few fixes to it to make it more stable, which could be done as part of the same project.
chorzo
Registered Member