This forum has been archived. All content is frozen. Please use KDE Discuss instead.

Using single title clip with multiple video clips project

Tags: None
(comma "," separated)
miguelcardenas
Registered Member
Hello Friends

I'm relatively new to kdenlive and currently know the basics to edit a video using only the features that I require (effects, transitions and titles). Everything was going fine working with videos in a single track/clip and titles, but if I insert many clips with transitions and want to use a single title clip for the entire project, the video clips that are in contact with the title clip are shown correctly, and the clips that are placed on a track below to overlap for transitions are not shown and only appears the title on black background.

The "solution" I used by now, was to place one copy of the title clip for every video clip on the project, but I want to use a single title clip along the project.

My doubt is if that is possible, or I must use a separate copy of the title clip directly over every video clip?

For example:

VIDEO1 [-------------TITLE_CLIP---------------]
VIDEO2 [---CLIP1---]-------[---CLIP3---]---...
VIDEO3 -----------[---CLIP2---]---------------...

The above set of clips show the title fine on CLIP1 and CLIP3, but CLIP2 area shows just the title on black background and CLIP2 video is not shown... but if I set the clips as shown below, the edited video is fine, but I had to use multiple copies of the title...

VIDEO1 [-----TITLE-----]----------------[-----TITLE-----]
VIDEO2 [-----CLIP1-----][---TITLE----][-----CLIP3-----]---...
VIDEO3 ----------------[-----CLIP2-------]---------------...

Is there some way to fix it or configure the title so I can use it like in the first example?

Thanks for your comments
TheDiveO
Registered Member
OS
I know this may be annoying ... but please read the documentation and search this forum. You are asking a well-known and often answered question. xD