This forum has been archived. All content is frozen. Please use KDE Discuss instead.

Slide show frame duration stuck at 1:01

Tags: None
(comma "," separated)
dlacivita
Registered Member
Forgive me, I'm new to this. I'm trying to make a slide show/time lapse of 26 pictures I took. When I set the frame duration to 00:00:00:10 I found the resulting video too fast. I remove the clip from the project and try again, this time at 00:00:00:25, but the resulting project is 27 seconds long. If I try to change the frame duration under properties it changes nothing. I restart the program and every time I try to add a Slide Show no matter what I set the frame duration to it always stays at 00:00:01:01.

I have no idea what I'm doing wrong. I'm just an amateur photographer trying to make a time lapse...

UPDATE: I've reboot twice and moved the folder containing the 26 pictures and the frame duration remains at 1:01. Perhaps I need to uninstall?
ttguy
OS
Which version of kdenlive and mlt do you have?
ttguy
OS
I just tested this on 0.9.10 of kdenlive. And there is a defect with the way the slideshow clips play back in the project tree. But they appear to behave properly when you play them back on the timeline - after you put them in the project.
dlacivita
Registered Member
ttguy wrote:I just tested this on 0.9.10 of kdenlive. And there is a defect with the way the slideshow clips play back in the project tree. But they appear to behave properly when you play them back on the timeline - after you put them in the project.

I'm on 0.9.10 and no matter what I do, no matter what I change the duration to, no matter where I play it back from, it plays back with a duration of 00:00:01:01 and a total of 27 seconds. I've tried changing the frame duration 100 different ways but the change always reverts back to 1:01. I'm running Ubuntu Studio built on 15.04 and has a special low-latency kernel but I have no idea if that has an effect?
ttguy
OS