This forum has been archived. All content is frozen. Please use KDE Discuss instead.

Lumas

Tags: None
(comma "," separated)
svantejacobson
Registered Member

Lumas

Tue Oct 20, 2015 8:52 pm
Hallo I am new to this and my english is not so good. But I will try. I tried to install a new Luma wich I download from here. Download no problem. But I can not get it to install in MLT lumas, I use Ubuntu 15.04 and Kdenlive 15.04.3 I have tried via terminal and also drag and drop, but no luck >:(
Svante
ttguy
OS

Re: Lumas

Wed Oct 21, 2015 11:41 am
https://userbase.kde.org/Kdenlive/Manua ... ideo_Masks might help

files go to
/usr/share/kde4/apps/kdenlive/lumas
svantejacobson
Registered Member

Wed Oct 21, 2015 2:09 pm
Ok thanks. Think I looked att that line but couldnt find Lumas att the end, but find it in MLT. I will look again when I come home tonight.
Thanks again.
Svante.
svantejacobson
Registered Member

Wed Oct 21, 2015 5:31 pm
No it didn´t work I can only go : usr/share/mlt/lumas/NTSC or PAL
I have no kdenlive under kde4/apps and no Lumas
Lumas is under mlt I have tried $sudo cp flip2_wipe.pgm/usr/share/kde4/apps/kdenlive/lumas Not working
and also tried $ sudo cp flip2_wipe.pgm/usr/share/kde4/apps/kdenlive/lumas Not working
It says destination file operator behind missing in both cases.
Svante
TheDiveO
Registered Member
OS

Wed Oct 21, 2015 5:52 pm
We're on KF5 now, so the lumas should be in /usr/share/kdenlive/lumas (at least for Kubuntu 15.04, hopefully Ubuntu does nothing different here). That is, without the "kde4/apps" part, as he uses the KF5-based Kdenlive 15.xx. Copying as he did does not work, as the destination directory does not yet exist.
svantejacobson
Registered Member

Wed Oct 21, 2015 8:13 pm
Hi yes exactly usr/share /kdenlive/Lumas that exist Also mlt/lumas/NTSC and PAL but not kde4/apps//kdenlive/lumas
I hope this help but I admit that I have difficult to understand why it is different in my software,
Thanks for input.
Svante
TheDiveO