This forum has been archived. All content is frozen. Please use KDE Discuss instead.

HELP! KDENLive problem. Urgent

Tags: None
(comma "," separated)
davidcrocker
Registered Member

HELP! KDENLive problem. Urgent

Sat Jul 28, 2018 9:02 am
Hello everyone. I am a novice KDENLive user. I received very minimal training with the program which my organization uses for video editing. I have used it successfully for the last two months after receiving about four hours of training on how to use some template presentations.
Here is the problem: I am working on a new project. I have several video clips imported into my project, along with several title boards that I use to insert or overlay graphics on top of edited video files. The thin white bar with an inverted arrow at the top, that marks where in a video the reference is will not move. I don’t know what this bar is called, but prior to now, anytime I clicked along a video file, that bar would move to that point along the time line. The bar is now frozen and will not move and I have no idea why. It severely hinders my ability to create a project and it affects all of my saved projects as well.
To be clear, I’ve historically added all of my title clips or story boards where I need them, insert video clips, use slice tool to remove unnecessary content, then render a finished product. The white bar I speak of would scroll across the footage and also indicate the point in time along the time scale. It does not do this now. I need to know how to restore this functionality.
Merlimau
Registered Member

Re: HELP! KDENLive problem. Urgent

Sat Jul 28, 2018 1:46 pm
I assume this is the video/play head you talking about.

Do you work with a windows version of Kdenlive? If yes, this is a known bug.
Try the following:
- Hit space bar than hit the arrow right -> play head should start to move.
- Click on the play button on the project monitor and hit the arrow right -> play head should start to move.