This forum has been archived. All content is frozen. Please use KDE Discuss instead.

Workflow for extracting many short sequences

Tags: None
(comma "," separated)
Yenya
Registered Member
TL;DR: what is the recommended workflow to create a short video from several long clips containing mostly garbage except for many short sequences I want to use?

Detailed description:
I have been using kdenlive occasionally for about three years, my main focus is aerial videos from an RC plane on-board camera. An example:

(click the image to view the video)

The footage from the onboard camera is obviously long and mostly garbage - I don't use FPV, so the camera is on all the time. For the above two-minute video I had about an hour of raw clips. So I need an effective way how to quickly view the source clips, cutting or marking the interesting sequences, and then reshuffle them to the final video, adjusting the cuts to the background music, and discarding the sequences which are OK but look similar to the already used sequences.

What is the recommended way to do it in kdenlive?

So far I tried the following workflows: