This forum has been archived. All content is frozen. Please use KDE Discuss instead.

KDE plasma widgets problem

Tags: None
(comma "," separated)
shunhsu
Registered Member

KDE plasma widgets problem

Sun Feb 17, 2019 5:20 pm
Hello, I'm new to KDE. I got a problem about installing widgets by panel. My installing steps by following: Add Widgets -> get new widgets-> Download New Plasma Widgets.
And then click on the "install" button. When finished, I cannot find the newly installed widgets on my widget panel. Like this:
https://imgur.com/iqqzjjF

What happened with this issue? Can anyone help me?

These are the systems on my computer:
Linux distribution version is debian 9.
KDE plasma version is 5.8.6.
KDE framework version is 5.28.0.
airdrik
Registered Member
OS

Re: KDE plasma widgets problem

Mon Feb 18, 2019 7:37 pm
After they are installed, they should be available to add from the Add Widgets panel. If they aren't showing up in the Add Widgets panel then something may not be working with the installation (some widgets may not work when installed through Download New Plasma Widgets). Which widgets did you try to install?

airdrik, proud to be a member of KDE forums since 2008-Dec.
shunhsu
Registered Member

Tue Feb 19, 2019 3:23 pm
airdrik wrote:After they are installed, they should be available to add from the Add Widgets panel. If they aren't showing up in the Add Widgets panel then something may not be working with the installation (some widgets may not work when installed through Download New Plasma Widgets). Which widgets did you try to install?

I want to install Ksmoothdock, just like the image I post. But here comes a question, I tried to install widgets by panel, but I failed two times. I'm not sure if both of widgets not work through panel. And I also tried to install Ksmoothdock through "Discover", still not work.
Rog131
Registered Member

Tue Feb 19, 2019 3:53 pm