This forum has been archived. All content is frozen. Please use KDE Discuss instead.

D-Bus error is thrown when calling transport->tryAcquire

Tags: None
(comma "," separated)
jashwink
Registered Member
I am new to Bluetooth Programing.
My aim is to write program to hear song in raspberry pi through A2DP played from mobile phone.
After some studies I Plan to use KDE BLUEZQT because I am familiar with Qt programing.

My setup as follows

1. Raspberry Pi 4
2. Installed Latest version of Raspbian OS
3. Build and installed QT5.14 in the Raspberry.
4. Then using bluetoothctl I was able to play or hear the Audio from raspberry pi through A2DP.
5. Installed BluezQt version 5.68.0 using following command and installation was successful

cmake .. -DCMAKE_INSTALL_PREFIX=/usr -DCMAKE_INSTALL_LIBDIR=lib/$(dpkg-architecture -qDEB_HOST_MULTIARCH) -DCMAKE_INSTALL_INCLUDEDIR=include -DCMAKE_BUILD_TYPE=Release -DCMAKE_CXX_FLAGS=-std=c++11 -DKDE_INSTALL_QMLDIR=/opt/Qt5.14/qml -DECM_MKSPECS_INSTALL_DIR=/opt/Qt5.14/mkspecs/modules -DCMAKE_PREFIX_PATH=/opt/Qt5.14

6.I used Qt creator to create applications similar to sample program from /bluez-qt/tests path, Chat profile, device receiver. Both the application was working.
7. Then I started to use the mediaendpointconnect example, I was able to pair and connect with the mobile phone but when I started to play song from mobile phone, error was thrown as below.

Transport state: BluezQt::MediaTransport::State::Pending
org.kde.bluez: PendingCall Error: "Operation Not Authorized"
fd: -1 mtu read: 0 mtu write: 0

8. D-Bus error is thrown when the calling TPendingCall<QDBusUnixFileDescriptor, uint16_t, uint16_t> *fd = transport->tryAcquire(); //

After 2 weeks of struggle I could not able to find out what causes this issue.

Snapshot of Code as follow

BTAudioDemo.pro

Code: Select all

QT +=  dbus BluezQt

CONFIG += c++11

# The following define makes your compiler emit warnings if you use