This forum has been archived. All content is frozen. Please use KDE Discuss instead.

Compiling kdevplatform

Tags: None
(comma "," separated)
LauPro
Registered Member
Posts
1
Karma
0

Compiling kdevplatform

Sun Nov 30, 2008 12:10 pm
For installing KDevelop4 i need the kdevplatform. KDevplatform depends on kdelibs so i checked that one out first. But i don't want to install the new kdelibs-4.2 in my root. How can i make cmake clear where kdelibs is? It's in ~/src/kdelibs-build now.
Code: Select all
user@workstation ~/src/kdevplatform $ cmake .                                                                                                                                           
-- Found Qt-Version 4.4.2 (using /usr/bin/qmake)                                                                                                                                             
-- Found X11: /usr/lib64/libX11.so                                                                                                                                                           
-- Found Threads: TRUE                                                                                                                                                                       
-- Found Automoc4: /usr/bin/automoc4                                                                                                                                                         
-- Found Perl: /usr/bin/perl                                                                                                                                                                 
-- Found KDE 4.1 include dir: /usr/kde/4.1/include                                                                                                                                           
-- Found KDE 4.1 library dir: /usr/kde/4.1/lib64                                                                                                                                             
-- Found KDE4 kconfig_compiler preprocessor: /usr/kde/4.1/bin/kconfig_compiler                                                                                                               
-- Found automoc4: /usr/bin/automoc4                                                                                                                                                         
CMake Error at /usr/kde/4.1/share/apps/cmake/modules/FindKDE4Internal.cmake:1137 (message):                                                                                                   
  ERROR: the installed kdelibs version 4.1.3 is too old, at least version                                                                                                                     
  4.1.80 is required                                                                                                                                                                         
Call Stack (most recent call first):                                                                                                                                                         
  /usr/share/cmake/Modules/FindKDE4.cmake:81 (FIND_PACKAGE)                                                                                                                                   
  CMakeLists.txt:14 (find_package)
Which parameter do i need?
User avatar
neverendingo
Administrator
Posts
2136
Karma
17
OS

RE: Compiling kdevplatform

Sun Nov 30, 2008 12:49 pm
For a guide on compiling KDE trunk see http://techbase.kde.org/Getting_Started/Build/KDE4
With that you can install everything in your home directory. Works best of course with a new user.
But see the guide, everything is described.

Last edited by neverendingo on Sun Nov 30, 2008 2:45 pm, edited 1 time in total.


New to KDE Software? - get help from Userbase or ask questions on the Forums
Communicate.
Image
krun
Registered Member
Posts
3
Karma
0

RE: Compiling kdevplatform

Mon Jan 05, 2009 9:48 pm
Hi.

I can't compile kdevplatform
Code: Select all
CMake Error at CMakeLists.txt:18 (include):
  include could not find load file:

    MacroWriteBasicCMakeVersionFile


And next:

Code: Select all
CMake Error at CMakeLists.txt:46 (macro_write_basic_cmake_version_file):
  Unknown CMake command "macro_write_basic_cmake_version_file".


I found only one information about it on google:
ename the new kde4_write_basic_cmake_version_file() to macro_write_basic_cmake_version_file(), since it is completely KDE-independent and can (...)


Any ideas?
User avatar
YeahReally
Registered Member
Posts
71
Karma
1
OS

RE: Compiling kdevplatform

Tue Jan 06, 2009 1:53 am
krun wrote:Hi.

I can't compile kdevplatform
Code: Select all
CMake Error at CMakeLists.txt:18 (include):
  include could not find load file:

    MacroWriteBasicCMakeVersionFile


And next:

Code: Select all
CMake Error at CMakeLists.txt:46 (macro_write_basic_cmake_version_file):
  Unknown CMake command "macro_write_basic_cmake_version_file".


I found only one information about it on google:
ename the new kde4_write_basic_cmake_version_file() to macro_write_basic_cmake_version_file(), since it is completely KDE-independent and can (...)


Any ideas?


What cmake version do you have?


Debian GNU/Linux Lenny
KDE 4.1.96

How many bugs have you triaged today?
krun
Registered Member
Posts
3
Karma
0

RE: Compiling kdevplatform

Tue Jan 06, 2009 8:28 am
Current development: cmake version 2.7-20090105
User avatar
bcooksley
Administrator
Posts
19765
Karma
87
OS

RE: Compiling kdevplatform

Tue Jan 06, 2009 9:04 am
Have you set the Environment variable CMAKE_PREFIX_PATH?

You can set it like so:
Code: Select all
export CMAKE_PREFIX_PATH=/path/to/kdelibs-trunk/installation


For example: I have KDE Trunk installed in /opt/trunk-kde/kde, therefore that is what I set CMAKE_PREFIX_PATH to.


KDE Sysadmin
[img]content/bcooksley_sig.png[/img]
krun
Registered Member
Posts
3
Karma
0

RE: Compiling kdevplatform

Fri Jan 09, 2009 8:06 pm
No.

How can i check where i''ve kdelibs?

K.
User avatar
bcooksley
Administrator
Posts
19765
Karma
87
OS

RE: Compiling kdevplatform

Sat Jan 10, 2009 12:50 am
Have you compiled kdelibs? If you have not, you will need to in order to compile KDevPlatform.

I install my trunk KDE to /opt/trunk-kde/

I first set the environment variable I stated above to /opt/trunk-kde/ ( so anything I have already installed there is found first )

In order to install it to a certain location I just pass the following argument to CMake when running it ( it is supposed to have the dash at the start )
Code: Select all
-DCMAKE_INSTALL_PREFIX=/opt/trunk-kde/


KDE Sysadmin
[img]content/bcooksley_sig.png[/img]


Bookmarks



Who is online

Registered users: Bing [Bot], daret, Google [Bot], sandyvee, Sogou [Bot]