This forum has been archived. All content is frozen. Please use KDE Discuss instead.

dolphin wrong folder?

Tags: None
(comma "," separated)
nowardev
Registered Member
Posts
244
Karma
0
OS

dolphin wrong folder?

Sat Nov 05, 2011 6:17 pm
i admit i am bit tired i guess this problem had a solution ...
btw

do this


echo '#!/bin/bash' > testuno; echo 'kdialog --msgbox "$PWD"' >> testuno ;chmod +x testuno

if you run the script on the konsole you get what you should
insteand on dolphin you get alway $HOME/Documents :z
User avatar
einar
Administrator
Posts
3402
Karma
7
OS

Re: dolphin wrong folder?

Mon Nov 07, 2011 8:49 am
It may be a bug. Does this happen also if you enable the embedded terminal?


"Violence is the last refuge of the incompetent."
Image
Plasma FAQ maintainer - Plasma programming with Python
nowardev
Registered Member
Posts
244
Karma
0
OS

Re: dolphin wrong folder?

Mon Nov 07, 2011 9:04 am
einar wrote:It may be a bug. Does this happen also if you enable the embedded terminal?


no on the terminal there is not the problem
User avatar
einar
Administrator
Posts
3402
Karma
7
OS

Re: dolphin wrong folder?

Tue Nov 08, 2011 9:54 pm
If you have a reproducible test case, it may be worth filing a bug.


"Violence is the last refuge of the incompetent."
Image
Plasma FAQ maintainer - Plasma programming with Python
User avatar
dpalacio
Registered Member
Posts
240
Karma
2
OS

Re: dolphin wrong folder?

Tue Nov 08, 2011 11:14 pm
Dolphin 1.7 on KDE 4.7.3. Click on script, I get the current folder.


connect(post, SIGNAL(readSignature()), qapp, SLOT(quit()));
nowardev
Registered Member
Posts
244
Karma
0
OS

Re: dolphin wrong folder?

Wed Nov 09, 2011 8:03 am
dpalacio wrote:Dolphin 1.7 on KDE 4.7.3. Click on script, I get the current folder.


are you sure? change directory for the script ....

in my case i am on test folder and i get document folder instead


double click on the script

http://wstaw.org/m/2011/11/09/plasma-desktopjZ1434.jpg

running the script on the dolphin's konsole

http://wstaw.org/m/2011/11/09/plasma-desktopKU1434.jpg
User avatar
dpalacio
Registered Member
Posts
240
Karma
2
OS

Re: dolphin wrong folder?

Wed Nov 09, 2011 12:31 pm


connect(post, SIGNAL(readSignature()), qapp, SLOT(quit()));
nowardev
Registered Member
Posts
244
Karma
0
OS

Re: dolphin wrong folder?

Wed Nov 09, 2011 12:53 pm



I have xdg-user-dir
pinotree says it's that the problem

have you installed that stuff?
User avatar
dpalacio
Registered Member
Posts
240
Karma
2
OS

Re: dolphin wrong folder?

Wed Nov 09, 2011 2:33 pm
I did not have it installed when I did these tests before. I just installed it now, restarted my session and tested again. I got the same behaviour: it shows the current Dolphin folder on click.

The suspect:
Code: Select all
$ git diff v4.7.2 origin/KDE/4.7
diff --git a/kio/kio/krun.cpp b/kio/kio/krun.cpp
index 0141a7c..c978576 100644
--- a/kio/kio/krun.cpp
+++ b/kio/kio/krun.cpp
@@ -135,7 +135,7 @@ bool KRun::runUrl(const KUrl& u, const QString& _mimetype, QWidget* window, bool
     else if (isExecutableFile(u, _mimetype)) {
         if (u.isLocalFile() && runExecutables) {
             if (KAuthorized::authorize("shell_access")) {
-                return (KRun::runCommand(KShell::quoteArg(u.toLocalFile()), QString(), QString(), window, asn)); // just execute the url as a command
+                return (KRun::runCommand(KShell::quoteArg(u.toLocalFile()), QString(), QString(), window, asn, u.directory())); // just execute the url as a command
                 // ## TODO implement deleting the file if tempFile==true
             }
             else {


This is the difference between kdelibs 4.7.2 and current 4.7.3.

The bug report.


connect(post, SIGNAL(readSignature()), qapp, SLOT(quit()));


Bookmarks



Who is online

Registered users: Bing [Bot], Google [Bot], kde-naveen, Sogou [Bot], Yahoo [Bot]