This forum has been archived. All content is frozen. Please use KDE Discuss instead.

OFX Import problem after upgrading from 5.0.8 to 5.1.2

Tags: None
(comma "," separated)
demner
Registered Member
Hi,

I've been using KMyMoney for many years and it's great.

Today, I tried upgrading from 5.0.8 to 5.1.2-83e127485 and I'm now having problems importing OFX files that are importable in 5.0.8

The error I get is simply "Unable to parse file" - I've tried a few options in the dialog but nothing has helped. I also tried master-1435 and got the same error

I don't think it's on my end because I've tried files from 3 different institutions and they all return the same error.

Is it possible to keep 5.1.2 but downgrade ofx to the version in 5.0.8?
Or debug the file format somehow in case that is the problem (I don't have ofxdump)?
Or is there an easy fix somewhere?
Or I guess as a last resort, downgrade the KMM file from 5.1.2 to be usable in 5.0.8 again.

Thanks!

David
markhm
Registered Member
OS
As a temp work-around, can you open your file in 5.0.8 and do the import. Then save the file. Then open it in 5.1.2 and continue to work with it?
ipwizard
KDE Developer
OS
Which operating do you experience these problems with?

ipwizard, proud to be a member of the KMyMoney forum since its beginning. :-D
openSuSE Leap 15.4 64bit, KF5
demner
Registered Member
markhm wrote:As a temp work-around, can you open your file in 5.0.8 and do the import. Then save the file. Then open it in 5.1.2 and continue to work with it?

I tried that but unfortunately couldn't open the file in 5.0.8 again so could only import one file.
demner
Registered Member
ipwizard wrote:Which operating do you experience these problems with?

Sorry! That would help. Windows version (windows 10)
ipwizard
KDE Developer
OS
On Windows, the OFX import currently is failing for reasons yet to be analyzed. See the corresponding bug tracker entry.