This forum has been archived. All content is frozen. Please use KDE Discuss instead.

[SOLVED] cholmod complex support

Tags: None
(comma "," separated)
rbossart
Registered Member

[SOLVED] cholmod complex support

Fri Dec 19, 2008 11:48 am
Hi Gael, Hi Benoît,

Thank you for Eigen, it really looks very promising.

I'd find very useful to have std::complex support for Eigen::Cholmod backend. Do you plan to add it soon?

I'm new to c++ templating, so I'll try to catch up with this and Eigen and provide help later if possible.

Cheers
Romain

Last edited by bjacob on Mon Dec 29, 2008 8:05 am, edited 1 time in total.

rbossart, proud to be a member of KDE forums since 2008-Dec.
bjacob
Registered Member

RE: cholmod complex support

Fri Dec 19, 2008 1:08 pm
I'd find very useful to have std::complex support for Eigen::Cholmod backend. Do you plan to add it soon?

That's a question for Gael....

I'm new to c++ templating, so I'll try to catch up with this and Eigen and provide help later if possible.

Sounds great!

Join us on Eigen's IRC channel: #eigen on irc.freenode.net
Have a serious interest in Eigen? Then join the mailing list!
ggael
OS

Fri Dec 19, 2008 1:10 pm
Hi,

actually the support is already there, the problem is in the sparse triangular solver with an adjoint expression (see SparseLLT::solve()). I don't know if that will be easy to solve elegantly, but in the mean time I can try to evaluate the adjoint expression. I'll update this thread if I have any news.
rbossart
Registered Member

Sat Dec 27, 2008 9:46 am
ggael wrote:Hi,

actually the support is already there, the problem is in the sparse triangular solver with an adjoint expression (see SparseLLT::solve()). I don't know if that will be easy to solve elegantly, but in the mean time I can try to evaluate the adjoint expression. I'll update this thread if I have any news.

Hi,

Here is an update on using eigen/cholmod on complex sparse matrices. Here are the steps I followed, written in a newbie style...