This forum has been archived. All content is frozen. Please use KDE Discuss instead.

How to properly configure CDash...

Tags: None
(comma "," separated)
Hauke
Registered Member
Posts
109
Karma
3
OS

How to properly configure CDash...

Wed Jul 22, 2009 9:00 pm
Hi there,

I have a little problem when submitting to the dashboard.

Here is my scenario. I created a out of source build as usual...

Code: Select all
> cd eigen_gcc_bin
> ccmake ../eigen


... normal configuration and generation followed by altering of the DartConfiguration.tcl in particular the BuildName parameter. Now I ran CTest ...

Code: Select all
> ctest -D Experimental


It submits configuration and compilation results with the altered BuildName (e.g. windows-xp-x86 32-gcc-4.4.0-SSE2) and the unit tests with the default BuildName (e.g. Win32-c++). This happens because while running the CTest the altered DartConfiguration.tcl is replaced by the original one ../eigen/DartConfiguration.tcl - this is at least what I am imagining.

Ok, next try. I switched to the parent directory and created a modified config file right there. Afterwards, I called CTest again ...

Code: Select all
> cd ..
> ll
total 2
-rwx------+  1 Hauke None 1887 Jul 22 22:11 DartConfiguration.tcl
drwx------+ 11 Hauke None    0 Jul 22 12:22 eigen
drwxr-xr-x+  8 Hauke None    0 Jul 22 22:26 eigen_gcc_bin

> ctest -C ./eigen_gcc_bin/CTestTestfile.cmake -D Experimental


Still no success. What happens now is that he starts by using the dart file located in the directory in which I executed CTest (the one displayed in the file listing) and as soon as CTest reached the actual unit testing part, he switched back to the dart file located in the eigen_gcc_bin directory...

It's all strange and I have no clue what is going on over here.

When somebody has an idea that would be great - maybe I am complicating things!

Regards,
Hauke
FMD
Registered Member
Posts
25
Karma
0
On my windows machine, I can do the follwing:

ctest -V -S testsuite.cmake,EIGEN_BUILD_STRING=windows-vista-x86_64-MSVC-2008(9.0.30729.1),EIGEN_MODE=Experimental

What, if i'm correct here, means that the build string is given to "testcmake.cmake" for further consideration.

I do not have to modify any file to adapt the build string
(except the line above in my private batch file).

Regards

Frank
User avatar
ggael
Moderator
Posts
3447
Karma
19
OS
FYI, this is also what I do (i.e., own bash script using EIGEN_BUILD_STRING=blabla)


Bookmarks



Who is online

Registered users: Bing [Bot], Google [Bot], Sogou [Bot]