Reply to topic

lame (mp3) settings inside k3b

User avatar Mamarok
Manager
Posts
4610
Karma
12
OS

Re: lame (mp3) settings inside k3b

Thu Mar 15, 2012 5:16 pm
Daihard: please file a bug on launchpad.net so the Kubuntu packagers can look at it. Please poste the link to the bug here so I can ping the developers.


Currently running Kubuntu 20.04, Plasma 5.18.5, Frameworks 5.68.0, Qt 5.12.8, kernel 5.4.0-32
FWIW: it is always useful to state the Plasma version and distribution when asking questions in this forum, makes it easier for us to help ...
User avatar daihard
Registered Member
Posts
71
Karma
0
OS

Re: lame (mp3) settings inside k3b

Thu Mar 15, 2012 6:32 pm
google01103 wrote:if you can identify the packager you could ask them why the difference

That's what I am going to do. Thanks for your help!


Kubuntu 12.04 (Precise Pangolin) 64-bit / KDE 4.8.1
Work: Dell Precision T5500 (Xeon E5506 @ 2.13 GHz x 2 / 12GB RAM)
Home: Panasonic Toughbook W8 (Core 2 Duo @ 1.20 GHz / 4GB RAM)
User avatar Mamarok
Manager
Posts
4610
Karma
12
OS

Re: lame (mp3) settings inside k3b

Thu Mar 15, 2012 8:23 pm
I checked with the Kubuntu developers: currently the problem is the repositories: lame is in universe while k3b is in main. This will change starting from Precise+1. So please file a bug so they can keep it on their radar for precise+1


Currently running Kubuntu 20.04, Plasma 5.18.5, Frameworks 5.68.0, Qt 5.12.8, kernel 5.4.0-32
FWIW: it is always useful to state the Plasma version and distribution when asking questions in this forum, makes it easier for us to help ...
sdim
Registered Member
Posts
12
Karma
0
OS

Re: lame (mp3) settings inside k3b

Thu Jul 12, 2012 11:58 am
I was wondering about a way to configure k3b to rip .mp3 files at high bitrates when i found this thread here.
What daihard did worked for me as well, as I couldn't configure it any other way.
I'm running Mint 13 KDE and I have all the extra codecs installed, so I think the maintainers have to find a way for users
to configure this just like bcooksley did in his initial post.

Many thanks.
User avatar google01103
Manager
Posts
6668
Karma
25

Re: lame (mp3) settings inside k3b

Thu Jul 12, 2012 12:40 pm
sdim - this is a packaging issue, you should contact your distro


OpenSuse Leap 42.1 x64, Plasma 5.x

User avatar samircosta
Registered Member
Posts
1
Karma
0
OS

Re: lame (mp3) settings inside k3b

Wed Aug 29, 2012 6:51 pm
I just installed the package lame and k3b did all work for me.
*Trick: after install lame, restart the k3b.
User avatar bcooksley
Administrator
Posts
19765
Karma
87
OS

Re: lame (mp3) settings inside k3b

Sat Sep 01, 2012 8:47 am
Moved to K3b forum.


KDE Sysadmin
[img]http://forum.kde.org/content/bcooksley_sig.png[/img]

 
Reply to topic

Bookmarks



Who is online

Registered users: Baidu [Spider], Bing [Bot], funix, Google [Bot], grahm, henryv, Majestic-12 [Bot], richmaxw, robertsm, Sogou [Bot], srgmro33, Stephen Leibowitz