Reply to topic

lame (mp3) settings inside k3b

User avatar Mamarok
Manager
Posts
3842
Karma
11
OS

Re: lame (mp3) settings inside k3b

Thu Mar 15, 2012 5:16 pm
Daihard: please file a bug on launchpad.net so the Kubuntu packagers can look at it. Please poste the link to the bug here so I can ping the developers.


Mamarok, hanging out in the Amarok forum since August, 2007
Currently running Kubuntu 19.10 beta, Plasma 5.16.5, Frameworks 5.62.0, Qt 5.12.4, kernel 5.3.0-17
User avatar daihard
Registered Member
Posts
71
Karma
0
OS

Re: lame (mp3) settings inside k3b

Thu Mar 15, 2012 6:32 pm
google01103 wrote:if you can identify the packager you could ask them why the difference

That's what I am going to do. Thanks for your help!


Kubuntu 12.04 (Precise Pangolin) 64-bit / KDE 4.8.1
Work: Dell Precision T5500 (Xeon E5506 @ 2.13 GHz x 2 / 12GB RAM)
Home: Panasonic Toughbook W8 (Core 2 Duo @ 1.20 GHz / 4GB RAM)
User avatar Mamarok
Manager
Posts
3842
Karma
11
OS

Re: lame (mp3) settings inside k3b

Thu Mar 15, 2012 8:23 pm
I checked with the Kubuntu developers: currently the problem is the repositories: lame is in universe while k3b is in main. This will change starting from Precise+1. So please file a bug so they can keep it on their radar for precise+1


Mamarok, hanging out in the Amarok forum since August, 2007
Currently running Kubuntu 19.10 beta, Plasma 5.16.5, Frameworks 5.62.0, Qt 5.12.4, kernel 5.3.0-17
sdim
Registered Member
Posts
12
Karma
0
OS

Re: lame (mp3) settings inside k3b

Thu Jul 12, 2012 11:58 am
I was wondering about a way to configure k3b to rip .mp3 files at high bitrates when i found this thread here.
What daihard did worked for me as well, as I couldn't configure it any other way.
I'm running Mint 13 KDE and I have all the extra codecs installed, so I think the maintainers have to find a way for users
to configure this just like bcooksley did in his initial post.

Many thanks.
User avatar google01103
Manager
Posts
6668
Karma
25

Re: lame (mp3) settings inside k3b

Thu Jul 12, 2012 12:40 pm
sdim - this is a packaging issue, you should contact your distro


OpenSuse Leap 42.1 x64, Plasma 5.x

User avatar samircosta
Registered Member
Posts
1
Karma
0
OS

Re: lame (mp3) settings inside k3b

Wed Aug 29, 2012 6:51 pm
I just installed the package lame and k3b did all work for me.
*Trick: after install lame, restart the k3b.
User avatar bcooksley
Administrator
Posts
19763
Karma
87
OS

Re: lame (mp3) settings inside k3b

Sat Sep 01, 2012 8:47 am
Moved to K3b forum.


KDE Sysadmin
[img]http://forum.kde.org/content/bcooksley_sig.png[/img]

 
Reply to topic

Bookmarks



Who is online

Registered users: Baidu [Spider], Bing [Bot], Google [Bot], leolist, lueck, shaffaafahmed, Sogou [Bot], Stephen Leibowitz, Yahoo [Bot]