Reply to topic

[SOLVED]Akregator problem

tommydanger
Registered Member
Posts
9
Karma
0

[SOLVED]Akregator problem

Thu Nov 06, 2008 10:58 pm
I don't know how I ended up with this, but Akregator currently looks like this:
Image
It's missing the tabs when I click on an entry :'(
I removed and installed it again -> no tabs
Updated to KDE 4.1.3 -> no tabs
Which is strange, when I still had tabs I deleted the KDE Apps Feed and now it's back again which tells me that it overwrote things but the tabs are still missing ?!

Last edited by tommydanger on Fri Nov 07, 2008 12:12 pm, edited 1 time in total.


tommydanger, proud to be a member of KDE forums since 2008-Oct.
User avatar neverendingo
Administrator
Posts
2136
Karma
17
OS

RE: Akregator problem

Thu Nov 06, 2008 11:08 pm
Do you mean the list view with all articles in a feed? If so, it could be hidden. Try to drag the line between the overview and the search box to the bottom.


New to KDE Software? - get help from Userbase or ask questions on the Forums
Communicate.
Image
tommydanger
Registered Member
Posts
9
Karma
0

RE: Akregator problem

Thu Nov 06, 2008 11:33 pm
omg that did the trick :thumbs_up:
Still don't know how I ended up with this at all, with this said I think there should be a minimum margin to prevent this. Because it's kinda pointless to be able to completely hide it since you don't see any feeds at all then and that sort of destroys the purpose of a feed reader?

but thansk neverendingo


tommydanger, proud to be a member of KDE forums since 2008-Oct.
User avatar neverendingo
Administrator
Posts
2136
Karma
17
OS

RE: Akregator problem

Thu Nov 06, 2008 11:43 pm
Well, akregator is somewhat broken in this. It seems to not properly save the widgets height. So if it is solved, please add a [SOLVED] to the title of your first post.


New to KDE Software? - get help from Userbase or ask questions on the Forums
Communicate.
Image
User avatar echoes
Registered Member
Posts
107
Karma
0
OS

RE: [SOLVED]Akregator problem

Mon Nov 10, 2008 12:11 am
kde4-akregator has been VERY rough around the edges for a long, long time. it fails to remember many UI changes/settings. i gave up on resetting them every time i start akregator cuz it was so incredibly annoying. (having to do it every time i mean).

 
Reply to topic

Bookmarks



Who is online

Registered users: Baidu [Spider], bartoloni, Bing [Bot], boudewijn, Google [Bot], iforce73, pospiech, robgriff444, Skrachen, somebody, Yahoo [Bot]