Reply to topic

Skrooge Column size

solutely
Registered Member
Posts
1
Karma
0

Skrooge Column size

Sat Sep 17, 2016 4:41 pm
Can't find an answer; can I edit the column width?
This is not crucial, but it would make it better for me to view.
User avatar smankowski
Moderator
Posts
959
Karma
7
OS

Re: Skrooge Column size

Sun Sep 18, 2016 10:12 pm
Hi,

The answer is in the Handbook:
https://docs.kde.org/trunk5/en/extragea ... tml#tables

Regards.


Skrooge, a personal finances manager powered by KDE
Image
lololapile
Registered Member
Posts
10
Karma
0

Re: Skrooge Column size

Sun Aug 26, 2018 2:09 pm
The size of the columns in "Operations" does not behave as I would expect.
The only way I found to modify column width is to select "Redimensionnement automatique " and then to drag the column size manually which is not intuitive !
Once I managed to size the columns to my needs, this setup is lost as soon as I change the view or if I leave Skrooge.
Could the column setup be kept ?
User avatar smankowski
Moderator
Posts
959
Karma
7
OS

Re: Skrooge Column size  Topic is solved

Mon Aug 27, 2018 6:32 pm
> Could the column setup be kept ?
Yes, you need to save the state of the page. Use the small save icon on the tab of the page.


Skrooge, a personal finances manager powered by KDE
Image
steffie
Registered Member
Posts
131
Karma
0
OS

Re: Skrooge Column size

Sat Feb 02, 2019 6:19 am
smankowski wrote:> Could the column setup be kept ?
Yes, you need to save the state of the page. Use the small save icon on the tab of the page.


Hello Stephane

I have previously also read this in the Manual, but thought it must be wrong, given i never see any such icon. When i now stumbled across this older thread & read your remark, i decided to look again, so i deliberately made a trivial change to column width on my Categories page, stared hard at its tab, saw nothing seemed to change...
Image

but then moved my pointer into that area & was amazed to then see:
Image

This implies that your intermittent icon there does not recolour when a dark system theme is being used, ergo is invisible unless the user accidentally moves her pointer over it. Can you pls fix this so it also is visible with dark themes? Because i've never seen this icon before, until now i've been saving the changed state via right-click context menu on tab.

Regards,
Steffie.

PS: Reminder - I'm still using viewtopic.php?f=210&t=156506&p=410286#p409720
User avatar smankowski
Moderator
Posts
959
Karma
7
OS

Re: Skrooge Column size

Sat Feb 09, 2019 8:21 am
Hi Steffie,

I'm trying to reproduce the issue by using a dark theme + Oxygen icons set.
But, I can see the "Save" icon.
Could you tell me the name of the icons set used?
Could you tell me if you have some warning in the console when I launch Skrooge from it?


Skrooge, a personal finances manager powered by KDE
Image
steffie
Registered Member
Posts
131
Karma
0
OS

Re: Skrooge Column size

Sun Feb 10, 2019 6:05 am
Hi Stephane

I have now solved the problem... or more accurately, i have found a workaround for the problem. Your suggestions gave me the relevant clue, thanks.

The cause was NOT:
1. my dark colour scheme [still happens even with light colours]
2. my Plasma Look & Feel
3. my Plasma Desktop Theme
4. my Plasma Icon Theme [Oxygen]
5. my Plasma Window Decorations
6. my Plasma GNOME Application Style

The cause WAS:
1. My long-term preferred Plasma Widget Style of Oxygen. When i changed it to Breeze, the recognisable Save icon appeared visible on the Skrooge tab. For some strange reason, Skrooge is not happy about the Oxygen Widget Style. That's a bit strange, isn't it?

Anyway, it's all ok again now thanks.

 
Reply to topic

Bookmarks



Who is online

Registered users: Baidu [Spider], Bing [Bot], Google [Bot], lueck, Mamarok, Sogou [Bot]