Reply to topic

KDevelop With SFML

Jalfor
Registered Member
Posts
6
Karma
0
OS

KDevelop With SFML

Mon Apr 16, 2012 11:19 am
I've just switched to KDevelop, and it looks great but I cannot find out how to change the linker settings. I'm trying to get SFML working with it if you want to know. The SFML directory isn't a problem...that's already in /usr/include so I it's already there, though I cannot work out how to get the linker to work.

Thanks for any help :)
User avatar Milian Wolff
KDE Developer
Posts
61
Karma
1
OS

Re: KDevelop With SFML

Mon Apr 16, 2012 12:08 pm
kdevelop does not link anything, you have to configure your build toolchain, e.g. make or qmake to use the linker you want. How to do that, you can find on the internet or on support forums for your build toolchain of choice.


current KDE projects: Quanta, KDevelop, Kate
Jalfor
Registered Member
Posts
6
Karma
0
OS

Re: KDevelop With SFML

Mon Apr 16, 2012 12:56 pm
Thanks
Jalfor
Registered Member
Posts
6
Karma
0
OS

Re: KDevelop With SFML

Mon Apr 16, 2012 1:36 pm
Actually, I can't work out how to change the CMake Settings. Could someone point this out of me?

Thanks
Jalfor
Registered Member
Posts
6
Karma
0
OS

Re: KDevelop With SFML

Tue Apr 17, 2012 1:03 am
Bump

 
Reply to topic

Bookmarks



Who is online

Registered users: Baidu [Spider], Bing [Bot], boblundgren, boospy007, claydoh, Google [Bot], Hokasito, kde-camillem, Majestic-12 [Bot], rblackwell, Symbioxy, Yahoo [Bot]