Reply to topic

source format

bk76
Registered Member
Posts
18
Karma
0
OS

source format

Sat Nov 10, 2012 8:42 pm
Hi,

Will it be sorce format in KDevelop like in netbeans (Alt+Shift+F) or eclipse (Ctrl+Shifr+F)?


bk76, proud to be a member of KDE forums since 2008-Oct.
User avatar scummos
Global Moderator
Posts
1153
Karma
7
OS

Re: source format

Sun Nov 11, 2012 1:38 am
Hi,

sorry, I don't understand that question. Can you elaborate?

Greetings


I'm working on the KDevelop IDE.
bk76
Registered Member
Posts
18
Karma
0
OS

Re: source format

Sun Nov 11, 2012 2:24 am
In NetBeans and Eclipse IDE there is an option in menu and also shortcut key for source code format. When you use this option your code will be formatted (intendation and etc). Lack of this functionality is the only thing that stops me from using KDevelop.

Eclipse (Juno) menu: /Source/Format (Shift+Ctrl+F) .
NetBeans (7.1.2) menu: /Source/Format (Alt+Shift-F).


bk76, proud to be a member of KDE forums since 2008-Oct.
User avatar scummos
Global Moderator
Posts
1153
Karma
7
OS

Re: source format

Sun Nov 11, 2012 7:14 pm
Hi,

Go to Settings -> Configure Shortcuts -> search for "reformat" and assign whatever you want.

Cheers,
Sven


I'm working on the KDevelop IDE.
bk76
Registered Member
Posts
18
Karma
0
OS

Re: source format

Sun Nov 11, 2012 9:30 pm
I'm using KDevelop 4.4.1 and there is two options for reformat: reformat source and reformat line. Reformat source is disabled and I can't use it but reformat line is enabled but does nothing. I'm trying to reformat PHP source code.


bk76, proud to be a member of KDE forums since 2008-Oct.
User avatar scummos
Global Moderator
Posts
1153
Karma
7
OS

Re: source format

Mon Nov 12, 2012 12:40 am
Hi,

actually I'm not sure whether there's a feature to reformat PHP source... I think I remember there was a plugin once, but I think it's not working currently...
You could ask on our mailing list, I don't know. For C++, it would work like I described.

Cheers,
Sven


I'm working on the KDevelop IDE.
polrus
Registered Member
Posts
2
Karma
0

Re: source format

Wed Feb 26, 2020 7:59 am
has anything changed regardintg this one ? there is a plugin in Kdevlop to support php but still the "eformat source" is disabled in the menu.

 
Reply to topic

Bookmarks



Who is online

Registered users: Baidu [Spider], Bing [Bot], exahamza, Google [Bot], jkurutz, Majestic-12 [Bot], razorrob, shevchuk, Sogou [Bot]