Reply to topic

PHP debugging, xdebug

User avatar vayu
Registered Member
Posts
123
Karma
0
OS

PHP debugging, xdebug

Tue Feb 19, 2019 11:52 pm
After a system reinstall I can't seem to get xdebug and execute browser to show up as plugins in KDevelop anymore. I had successfully compiled and installed both plugins as recently as last May.

I know they're old but they really were working just a few months ago. Any ideas on what I might try to get the plugins installed? I'm hoping I can just copy the 2 .so files somewhere. Right now the make install put them in "/usr/lib/x86_64-linux-gnu/qt5/plugins/kdevplatform/30/kdevxdebug.so" and "/usr/lib/x86_64-linux-gnu/qt5/plugins/kdevplatform/30/kdevexecutebrowser.so".

Is there maybe a better place to put them?
flherne
Registered Member
Posts
19
Karma
0

Re: PHP debugging, xdebug

Wed Feb 20, 2019 12:16 am
vayu wrote:After a system reinstall I can't seem to get xdebug and execute browser to show up as plugins in KDevelop anymore. I had successfully compiled and installed both plugins as recently as last May.

I know they're old but they really were working just a few months ago. Any ideas on what I might try to get the plugins installed? I'm hoping I can just copy the 2 .so files somewhere. Right now the make install put them in "/usr/lib/x86_64-linux-gnu/qt5/plugins/kdevplatform/30/kdevxdebug.so" and "/usr/lib/x86_64-linux-gnu/qt5/plugins/kdevplatform/30/kdevexecutebrowser.so".

Is there maybe a better place to put them?


Check the value of QT_PLUGIN_PATH.

On my system I have `export QT_PLUGIN_PATH=/usr/lib/qt/plugins:/usr/local/lib64/plugins` in ~/.xinitrc; clearly yours is a bit different.

Also, KDevelop plugins are versioned; if your reinstalled system has a different version of KDevelop then you'll need to rebuild. See the '30' in your paths, and compare it to the packaged plugins.
User avatar vayu
Registered Member
Posts
123
Karma
0
OS

Re: PHP debugging, xdebug

Thu Feb 21, 2019 6:10 am
flherne wrote:Also, KDevelop plugins are versioned; if your reinstalled system has a different version of KDevelop then you'll need to rebuild. See the '30' in your paths, and compare it to the packaged plugins.


Thanks so much. I recompiled and then found where all the other kdev plugins on my system were and copied them there, and now they're working!

So fyi for anyone searching, executebrowser and xdebug are still compiling and working on KDevelop 5.3.1 as of Feb-2019.

 
Reply to topic

Bookmarks



Who is online

Registered users: Baidu [Spider], Bing [Bot], gfielding, Google [Bot], hiteshshah, lucianosalomoni, Majestic-12 [Bot], pseco, TheBeheader, Yahoo [Bot]