Reply to topic

Report from query

shorosky
Registered Member
Posts
2
Karma
0

Report from query

Mon Oct 12, 2015 7:00 pm
Hello:
I'm making a database whit songs information.
I have a table with title, author, time, BPM, style, cd number....
I have made two query:
- query 1: give you the data selected with fixed criteria.
- query 2: ask you for data that you want to filter. It ask you for cd number and style: writing [style] and [number of cd] on the column criteria.

I'm making a report and I have the following issue:
If I select query 1 as input source, it works ok. Query 1 has constant parameters
If I select query 2 as input source, it doesn't work. Any data appears on report. Query 2 ask you for parameters cd and style

I would like be query for parameter when I make a report. Is is possible?
Is it not possible and would I must I enter a constant parameter on query 1 to make the report?

Thank you.
piggz
Moderator
Posts
13
Karma
0
OS

Re: Report from query  Topic is solved

Mon Oct 12, 2015 8:12 pm
Confimed, ive tried it and it doesnt prompt for a parameter.

I wondered if there would be a way to do it with scripting, but im not sure atm. If i can think of something i will let you know.

In the mean time, you should create a bug/wish to get this fixed.

Cheers
shorosky
Registered Member
Posts
2
Karma
0

Re: Report from query

Mon Oct 12, 2015 8:57 pm
Ok, I will do it.
Thank you a lot.

 
Reply to topic

Bookmarks



Who is online

Registered users: Baidu [Spider], Bing [Bot], Google [Bot], Invictus, Majestic-12 [Bot]