Reply to topic

nois reduction on kdenlive?

iguanna02
Registered Member
Posts
2
Karma
0

nois reduction on kdenlive?

Fri Jun 12, 2015 12:36 pm
Him
i would like to do some noisreduction on Kdenlive. i've already installed the Ladspa- Efects, but i don't finde noise reduction.
how can I do this?
User avatar ttguy
Moderator
Posts
1151
Karma
6
OS

Re: noise reduction on kdenlive?

Fri Jun 12, 2015 2:36 pm
Audacity might be the app to do this in. If you right click on an audio file in the project tree and choose edit clip audacity will open with the file in it.
https://userbase.kde.org/Kdenlive/Manua ... /Edit_Clip

There is a noise removal effect in the effect menu on audacity. I used it once to great effect to remove tape hiss from a cassette tape. You supply it with a sample of audio that only has the noise in it. And then it can subtract that noise from you clip. So you need a section in your audio that is silent except for the noise you want to remove.
iguanna02
Registered Member
Posts
2
Karma
0

Re: nois reduction on kdenlive?

Sat Jun 13, 2015 8:13 am
Somehow the optio edit clip is disabled in kdenlive. maybe because I did install kdenlive and audacity seperately?
User avatar ttguy
Moderator
Posts
1151
Karma
6
OS

Re: noise reduction on kdenlive?

Sun Jun 14, 2015 4:01 am
Are you selecting this on an clip of type audio? Because it is disabled on video clips because video clips are edited by kdenlive.
You need to split out the audio from your video clip which you can do from the right click on the video file in the project tree and choose Extract Audio.
check the "add clip to project option"
When the audio is extracted and the clip is imported into project tree - choose "edit" while right clicking on the audio track.
User avatar Laptander
Registered Member
Posts
8
Karma
0

Re: nois reduction on kdenlive?

Sun Jul 05, 2015 12:01 am
The same thing for me. When I right click on jpg image in project tree, then gimp is opened with this image. However, when I right click on mp3 file in project tree, "Edit clip" is grayed and not clickable.
User avatar ttguy
Moderator
Posts
1151
Karma
6
OS

Re: nois reduction on kdenlive?

Mon Jul 06, 2015 9:54 pm
Is Audacity installed ?

And is kdenlive configured to DEFAULT APPS > audio editing set to audacity?

See https://userbase.kde.org/Kdenlive/Manua ... fault_Apps
User avatar Laptander
Registered Member
Posts
8
Karma
0

Re: nois reduction on kdenlive?

Tue Jul 07, 2015 4:55 pm
Of course. Audacity is installed and correct path to it is written in Default apps.
User avatar ttguy
Moderator
Posts
1151
Karma
6
OS

Re: nois reduction on kdenlive?

Fri Jul 10, 2015 11:47 am
Laptander wrote:Of course. Audacity is installed and correct path to it is written in Default apps.


I am out of suggestions then. Sorry.

You can just start Audacity manually and edit your audio in it. And then import it into Kdenlive. Makes it a bit more of a pain. But you will get the job done.

 
Reply to topic

Bookmarks



Who is online

Registered users: Baidu [Spider], Bing [Bot], cylverbak, Don B. Cilly, funkyskywalker, gfielding, Google [Bot], ineuw, ipwizard, Majestic-12 [Bot], mawoka, maxmu, MRK0017, Sogou [Bot], sylvainrousseau, Yahoo [Bot]