Reply to topic

How to set new hotkeys?

spoovy
Registered Member
Posts
49
Karma
0
OS

How to set new hotkeys?

Sun Aug 01, 2010 4:56 pm
I'm sure i'm missing something obvious but I can't figure it out. I'm just trying to add a keybinding so I can launch dmenu (with meta+space), but i can't work out how to do it.

I've been playing with the global keyboard shortcuts for ages and still can't figure it!!

Anyone want to help me out?

Cheers

spoov
ozjd
Registered Member
Posts
38
Karma
0
OS

Re: How to set new hotkeys?

Mon Aug 02, 2010 7:10 am
If the item you want to launch is on the menu I find it easiest to configure it in the menu editor, right click on the menu icon select the item you want and then the advanced tab. If it doesn't work then check System Settings - Input Actions KMenuEdit is checked.
spoovy
Registered Member
Posts
49
Karma
0
OS

Re: How to set new hotkeys?

Mon Aug 02, 2010 2:14 pm
Brilliant thanks that menu thing worked, and i also worked out how to add completely new hotkeys too, i needed to create a new "group".

Cheers.

 
Reply to topic

Bookmarks



Who is online

Registered users: Baidu [Spider], Bing [Bot], ChameleonScales, claydoh, fozziebear, Google [Bot], Section_8, Sogou [Bot], tymond, visone, Yahoo [Bot]