Reply to topic

Recatagorize

dnhuff
Registered Member
Posts
2
Karma
0
OS

Recatagorize

Tue Mar 16, 2010 9:46 pm
This is one of the most useful features of Quicken and I need it now because I am cleaning up transactions for my taxes and doing them one at a time is very time consuming.
dnhuff
Registered Member
Posts
2
Karma
0
OS

Re: Recatagorize

Tue Mar 16, 2010 10:06 pm
OK, I flew off the handle (english) or perhaps I was just standing on my wire (german).

I guess one way to do it is to shift click and ctrl click to get a group of records, then right click and move to the category I want, works for me.
User avatar Hei Ku
Registered Member
Posts
784
Karma
3
OS

Re: Recatagorize

Wed Mar 17, 2010 2:51 am
If you want to delete that category, you can do that, and choose to which category you want to move the corresponding transactions.
You can do the same with payees.


Hei Ku, proud to be a member of the KMyMoney Development Team since January-2008

 
Reply to topic

Bookmarks



Who is online

Registered users: andreaaxx, Baidu [Spider], Bing [Bot], di3, farid, Google [Bot], magkoc, Sogou [Bot]